We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location; modern, spacious room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Motel

Orchard Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location; modern, spacious room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for one night recently with my husband. Room was newly renovated; very clean and spacious. Would be good for families, too, as it has a swimming pool, spa and play area. Loved the outlook over the orchard. Good location with short walk to town centre.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which has a double room plus single bed in lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillynewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, newly renovated. Big bed. Spacious lounge. Sky tv that had formula 1 on when we arrived ( happy husband!)

We were originally meant to fly to kaitaia but got detoured to kerikeri. Bali hai motel in paihia which we meant to stay later in the week referred us here last minute and so glad they did.

5-10min walk into town.

Would hesitate to recommend it to others

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch3rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good, clean sized rooms, bed uncomfy - roll together thing happening (might just be this particular room). Despite having our room sizes confirmed over the phone, it wasn't meant to be. A shame our group booking got messed up by the owners. As a result, a couple of the families were short of beds, so we had to split up the families and cram everyone in over 4 rooms - not ideal, but you make do. No hot water was available after 10pm on one of the nights, so a cold shower was had by some. Otherwise ok stay. Good location just 5 mins out of the city centre.

Room Tip: Make doubly sure they have booked you the correct room and they don't run out of hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillY389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very much appreciated the owners, very friendly and went the extra mile to help us. The family room that was allocated to us was great, walking distance to town, great location - walking distance to gallery, orchards, food outlets etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viliteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Kerikeri is misleading in the location of a lot of it's accommodation. And you actually end up out of walking distance to the main shopping area quite easily contrary to what maps and websites may imply. But Orchard was perfectly positioned within walking distance to the main shops/supermarket/petrol station/cafe's and some of the tourist shops.

The room was a generous size, with fridge/hobs/microwave/kettle etc. And the all important water pressure of the shower was perfect! (we hate limp showers).

For a motel it was quite a nice place to stay for a few days. the room backs on to an orchard and there is a pool and spa although we never used them. They are on the main road in to Kerikeri which can concern you, but once it goes past 6pm the road is empty as the town shuts down.

The staff were lovely and when i needed to do laundry they freed up a machine they had been using for the towels and sheets so i didn't have to wait. They service the room and change your towels daily, which was slight overkill for out 6 day stay so we did turn them away here and there.

Room Tip: the studio room and rooms 1 through 4 are facing away from the main road so are quieter when the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicm_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Booked a one night stay at the Orchard Motel in KeriKeri. Although from the outside, the motel does not look like much, the looks are completely deceiving. This motel was the best choice I made during the 27 days I spent in NZ. The rooms were updated, spotless, and the bed was very comfy. The owners were very nice and helpful and obviously care about their facility.
I can't recommend this motel enough. If you are in KeriKeri, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed in this motel for 1 night on our Far North trip - 2 adults and 3 kids. We had a 1 bedroom unit with queen and 3 singles (2 in lounge). Our unit was newly renovated with comfy beds. Kitchen facilites, great shower. This was the best accommodation we stayed in with children on our trip and was also best value for money - I think we got a good price. Great swimming pool and kids playground also. Would definately recommend. Kerikeri is also a lovely little town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravellers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
0.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.0 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Motel

Property: Orchard Motel
Address: Kerikeri Road and Hall Road | P.O.Box 904, Kerikeri, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Orchard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing