We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in great spot at KeriKeri”

Glenfalloch Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenfalloch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 28 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at Glenfalloch over Summer 2012, sadly for one night only as it is a fantastic spot. Lots of lovely walks nearby, perfect spot to do the Rainbow Falls walk from and to visit the famous Stone Store. Keith is a wonderful host, very welcoming with plenty of useful local knowledge. Also enjoyed some of Keith's amazing flavoured jams! (lemon honey, lime and coriander, blackberry apple and more!). Would highly recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

Zuerst ein paar Bemerkungen zum B&B:
Das Glenfalloch liegt etwas ausserhalb der Stadt (ca. 3 Auto-Minuten), in einem weitgehend "wilden" subtropischen Garten. Tolle Atmosphäre. Das Haus verfügt über vier Zimmer, eines davon mit Bad auf dem Flur. Dieses Zimmer ist etwas kleiner als das andere, dass wir gesehen haben. Betten und Bad sind so, wie sie sein sollen. Eine kleine Einschränkung gibt es: Niemand kann für 60 € ein Luxus B&B erwarten. Das Glenfalloch bietet mehr als viele andere B&Bs in denen wir waren für weniger Geld - da schaut man über Kleinigkeiten, die vielleicht mal nicht 100%ig perfekt sind, dann auch mal hinweg. Zumal Gastgeber Keith "den Unterschied" macht.

Ganz hervorragend ist das Frühstück: Neben einer schier unglaublichen Auswahl von selbstgemachten Marmeladen, bemüht sich Keith, auch in den "cooked Breakfast" Teil Abwechselung zu bringen. Wir hatten mal Ei, mal Pilze, mal Pfannkuchen.

Was das Glennfalloch zu einem ganz besonderen Ort macht ist Gastgeber Keith. Schon ein wenig älter (er wäre sicher nicht böse, wenn man ihn als "Pensionär" bezeichnete), hält er allein sein kleines B&B am laufen (obwohl er es nicht nötig hätte). Man merkt ihm an, dass er Spaß daran hat und ihm der Umgang mit seinen Gästen Freude bereitet. Nette Unterhaltungen, tolle Tipps für die nahe und weitere Umgebung (und es ist ganz sicher nicht so, wie eine anderer Kommentar suggeriert, dass Kieth Provisionen für Empfehlungen erhält!). Diese Erfahung kann man nicht beschreiben, sondern muss sie erleben.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights over Labour Weekend 2011. We really enjoyed our stay and loved the conducted tour of his lush garden. Keith is an excellent host and Glenfalloch B&B is exceptional value for money.
Arnold

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank TorchyKaiwaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We found Glenfalloch by chance and from the moment we drove in we were amazed by the beauty of the surroundings. It was like being in the middle of a beautiful garden with all the luxuries you could want. From the moment that Keith welcomed us with a choice of wine, beer or freshley squeezed fruit juice, we knew we were in for a great stay.

As with all good places in New Zealand, a car is needed, but don't let that stop you venturing outside of Keri Keri town (which isn't all that beautiful) as Glenfalloch is a short walk away from the famous Stone House and Pear tree restaurant (deserts to die for!)

The host, Keith, made excellent recommendations for places to visit in the area and the result was a wonderful 3 days in luxurious surroundings on a budget price.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Quiet, clean enough, nice breakfast, friendly owner.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisskiwi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Glenfalloch. The best thing about it was the large room and bathroom, the super cooked breakfasts and the swimming pool. Drinks were offered on arrival and taken around the pool.
The bad points were, car needed as out of the main town, no beds made or change of towels for 3 nights, no tea and coffee making in the room, no TV in room.
In spite of this we enjoyed our stay and the area is lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

This B&B is actually more of a homestay - the doors don't have locks, the friendly dog will beg for attention, and guests have access to a large portion of the house. The host will welcome you and serve drinks, and is overall very oblidging. However, he does try very hard to steer guests toward certain restaurants and attractions - not sure why. The house itself is not very convenient for walking to town, so I recommend renting a car if you arrive in Kerikeri by public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
2.7 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
0.8 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
2.9 mi away
Relax a Lodge
Relax a Lodge
#7 of 28 in Kerikeri
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenfalloch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenfalloch Bed & Breakfast

Address: 48 Landing Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range: $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenfalloch Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenfalloch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing