We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel - recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greytown
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great motel - recommended”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We loved our stay here. We stayed for 3 nights at Christmas in a 2 bedroom suite. It was so spacious for us (2 adults, 2 children) and everything was modern, clean and very comfortable. The spa bath was excellent, good kitchen and the children enjoyed the trampoline and swings. Would definitely recommend it and will return in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Sydney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
28
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
herts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed one night in a two bed unit and wished we were staying longer. We could not fault a thing, it was tastefully furnished, spacious and very clean and we loved the outside area at the back of the unit. In a great location and great value, will definitely recommend and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotmankiwigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed one night at this motel. It has a lovely feel to it. We had a unit that had a patio overlooking trees and a park. It was very quiet and restful. Everything was very clean, everything worked as they should do and decor was very pleasant. it was very warm. Motel is really driving distance fro cafes but in summer you could walk to them if you enjoy a little birt of exercise. I found management very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cressida_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for a couple of nights. The motel is in a great location, very handy, only a short drive to Featherstone, where our family live. The rooms are very new, clean, spacious. The fold out sofa bed was quite uncomfortable, as they tend to be, but the bed in the main room was very good. Nice bathroom, but no soap provided for the shower, just shower gel. Good kitchen, nice coffee! Friendly staff and a good price. Recommended!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was room 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a nice little place with quiet rooms just at the entrance to Greytown. I'd definitely recommend if for people that want a little comfort but not something expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the main road are likely to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Lovely clean rooms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a kitchen, which was spacious and had everything we needed. Hostess couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzapple27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The lodge is close to many hiking trails in Greytown - a nicely restored 19thC main street. On the south edge of town, it is extremely quiet, located off the highway. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Well-equipped, they would be excellent for a multi-day stay. The owners had excellent recommendations for local restaurants. The owners were very friendly, trusting and helpful. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prunes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greytown
0.8 mi away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 3 in Greytown
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Greytown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Greytown
24 reviews
12.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greyfriars Motel
Greyfriars Motel
#1 of 6 in Greytown
59 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre

Property: Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre
Address: 2 Hospital Road, Greytown 5712, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Greytown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre offers spacious, quality, affordable, self-catering accommodation plus well equipped conference facilities centrally located in the picturesque Wairarapa town of Greytown. Come and stay with us at Oak Estate Motor Lodge, Escape from the city and the stress of day to day life and relax in our beautiful garden setting, Each room has double doors opening out on to the verandah. We are located just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Greytown, an hour drive from Wellington, 20 minutes from Masterton, 10 minutes from Carterton, 5 minutes from Featherston. Greytown is a great spot to base yourself in to explore the greater Wairarapa Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Oak Estate Motor Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing