We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Swan(Greytown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greytown Hotel(Greytown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
438
184
34
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
184
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas firesecluded cottagewinemakers cottagespa baththe cottageshot tubbuffet breakfastpavilion restaurantfull kitchenliving areacouple of nightsgreat place to stayunderfloor heatingrelaxing staygreat facilitieswell equipped kitchenprivate deck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 668 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We started here for one night and it was fantastic. The weather was awful but the staff had our fire lit already so the secluded cottage war lovely and warm and welcoming. We had dinner in their restaurant and the good was amazing with locally matched wines. Staff were really friendly and made us feel at home. Amazing place, shame about the weather!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzieb862015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, General Manager at Peppers Parehua Martinborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The team are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable night here in one of our Secluded cottages.

We look forward to having you back again soon and to making sure your stay is just as comfortable as before.

Regards, Simon Tocker, General Manager, Peppers Parehua Martinborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were only here for one night and a very pleasant experience it was too. The room was very comfortable and warm (it was a very cold night) and the gas fire added that extra ambience. The very nice breakfast was included in our room cost which all in all was very reasonable for this standard of accommodation. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The only downside was that there was a mix up with our bill and we were overcharged. However that was easily sorted out. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Martinborough town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, General Manager at Peppers Parehua Martinborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The team here at Peppers Parehua Martinborough are so pleased to here you had a "superb" stay here, we thoroughly enjoyed having you here and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards, Simon Tocker, General Manager, Peppers Parehua Martinborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Last minute trip planned for the night.
Staff were very accomodating to get us in, book a massage and dinner.
We left early on Sunday, so breakfast was delivered the night before - very nice continental breakfast....
Only down side was the dinner, food was not as good as I remember....
The desserts were really disappointing, and the steak was overcooked - other than that the quality of food was good.
We felt like we were being rushed out (tried to move our booking from 7.45pm to 8.15) but they could only accomodate 8pm as they said there were no tables, but it was clear when we arrived that we were the last to dine, and the kitchen wanted to close (the waitress was lovely - did not get this impression from her).
We got to have our dessert delivered to the room which was nice - but as I have said the quality wasn't great....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, General Manager at Peppers Parehua Martinborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, we appreciate your comments made and have taken them all on-board.

We are glad to hear you had a "lovely stay" and hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Regards, Simon Tocker, General Manager, Peppers Parehua Martinborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Very clean & lovely cedar spa on front deck. Was a cold night & there was a lovely fireplace (gas) & oil heater in case it got too cold. Full mini bar & antipodes (my fave) sparkling water in the fridge too. Recommend staying here ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaTWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, General Manager at Peppers Parehua Martinborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Kia Ora

Thank you for your review on Peppers Parehua Martinborough, the team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards, Simon Tocker, General Manager, Peppers Parehua Martinborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Very well appointed and secluded rooms. Very comfortable and close to everything in Martinborough ( although its only a small place). We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. Only compliant, in place that offers a quality experience why would the bed sheets be polyester and the towels on the small side

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZN9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, General Manager at Peppers Parehua Martinborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Kia Ora,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Peppers Parehua. Our sheets are all brand new with being purchased only a few weeks ago, please note they are indeed all 100% cotton.

We do hope to see you again at Peppers Parehua in the very near future.

Regards, Simon Tocker, General Manager, Peppers Parehua Martinborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews