We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, yummy food!”
Review of Vynfields

Vynfields
Attraction details
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Beautiful setting, yummy food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have visited Vynfields on a number of occasions and each time I never want to leave. The wine is amazing, as is the selection of fresh, organic food to complement the wines. The setting is very relaxing and we enjoyed our visit so much, we ended up staying at the on site villa, which has been beautifully appointed. Can't wait to go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fine wine, wholesome food and a very relaxed environment”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The range of wines suited the various tastes of our group. The favourites being the Pinot Rose and the Reserve Pinot. The organic platter was superb with the mushroom pâté and smoked salmon going well with the freshly baked organic bread. The Vineyard cat also liked the Salmon. What a way to spend a relaxing few hours in such beautiful outdoor setting

Helpful?
Thank Jhqstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“out of luck, we were”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We wanted to visit this winery, and made two attempts - unfortunately, they were not open. It is disappointing to whet your appetite with a lot of advertisement (this winery has high visibility in Wairarapa) and then not possible to visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaborLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NZ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited Vynefields again, having visited a year previously. Thankfully, nothing had changed. A beautiful old house in a lovely setting, very friendly staff, excellent wine and platters we really enjoyed (hint - try the terrine). We recommend a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank colval_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheese platter without the crackers in these gluten free times!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Family and I were having a lovely day until we experienced the cheese platter and staff at vynfields. Beautiful setting beautiful house but terribly expensive and unjustified. We each ordered a bowl of soup which came with a hot bread roll. We also opted for the$39 cheese platter to share. The soups arrived as did the bread rolls and the platter. I enquired as to where were the crackers. I was told I needed to pay extra for rolls as these were not included Nd in these gluten free times they never knew what people wanted with these cheese platters! I suggested crackers... And even the owner agreed yes she does find it odd to get a platter of cheese and nothing to put it on except dried peanuts !!! Come on Vynfields sharpen up or lower your prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michellejanewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vynfields also viewed

Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 

Been to Vynfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing