We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were just looking for a place to stay on our first night out of Wellington in our Campervan and we lucked upon this place. Just about an hour from where we picked up the van. What a gorgeous location, so close to town and the wonderful square. Great family friendly hospitality. It was just what we were looking for and we could have happily spent a fee days there. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a fantastic holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Top 10 camp is the smallest we have visited on this trip but well laid out and spotless. We arrived in the middle of a storm at night but were welcomed in the usual kiwi fashion. The owner knows the area and vineyards well. The camp is located amidst a delightful area, the town , a short walk away, is really friendly and has some great shops and cafe's. the whole area is well worth a visited

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a great little holiday park, perfect for walking into town and enjoying the many wineries. the kitchen was well equipped and even had cutlery, plates etc that you could use, which was great. The showers were good and everywhere was very clean. The power sites were a good size and the grounds were very well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and have passed your comments on to our team. We hope you choose to visit us again soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the smaller Top 10 Holiday parks we visited on our trip around NZ but one of the best. It was very clean, well managed, and overall a good value.

We stayed in one of the private cabins which are available. The cabins (about 6 on the property?) were warm given a frost occurred overnight. Although not much larger than the bed itself, it was very comfortable and suited us for one night. It could be a bit cramped if you had a few days to spend there.

The bathrooms were probably the nicest ones we have seen in a holiday park yet. Free hot water, very clean and well setup.

The kitchen was well equipped. Recycling was appreciated, but we missed not having a compost option.

Wi-Fi Internet was the standard IAC (often found in public spaced in NZ) and worked well ($5 for 24 hrs of access).

They had bikes to rent to visit the several vineyards in the area.

Room Tip: The campsites are just open in the middle of everything. The spot works best if you are in a camper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a really nice campsite on the edge of Martinborough, next door to the municipal swimming pool. The facilities are adequate for the size of the site. It's only about a 10 minute stroll into town. You can rent bicycles from the site office. When we wanted to they only had one left so we rented them from the martinborough visitors office.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very comfortable little campsite, well equipped clean kitchen. The road was a bit noisy at night and early in the morning, but the campsite itself was very quiet. Next time we will stay longer and will know not to pack the car I'll of cooking equipment which we didn't need!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank AngieDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and commented many times how fortunate we were to find such a great location. We walked on our own self-guided vineyard tour and had a wonderful time. Accommodations were fine and some of the cleanest facilities I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatBoundaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park, I have passed your feedback onto the team. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our location close to the wineries. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.4 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
232 reviews
19.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
0.8 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinot Villas
Pinot Villas
#3 of 8 in Martinborough
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swan House
Swan House
#3 of 8 in Martinborough
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing