We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent basic accommodation”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed in a studio motel unit overnight recently while visiting my daughter who lives in Martinborough. The unit was very comfortable, very well equipped and set in lovely park-like surroundings. A short walk to the village and excellent cafes, bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    39
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
106
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a short Tenting stay at the Park, but found it very satisfactory. We have stayed at many Camping grounds throughout New Zealand and found this to be amongst the top. Facilities always clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful.
We praise them most for the honesty on the weather advising of 140KM an hour winds coming hence our short stay. Thank you Frank and Lisa.
Keep up the good work this is a "Cute" little camping ground with lots of character.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulaholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 2x2 nights in this TOP 10 Holiday Park during our one month stay in NZ. Lisa and Frank are great hosts, very friendly and customer oriented - this was the main decision to plan our wine-day there and not on the South Island.

On our second stay we arrived very late in the night because we came from the Interislander ferry. The next morning we were only charged half the price, which was a very nice surprise we did not expect at all. Moreover, they booked us for the wine tour which was brilliant.

The park has a perfect size (quite small) and all amenities were clean and very well maintained. We can fully recommend a stay in Martinborough TOP 10!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our family of 4 spent 2 comfortable nights in one of the cabins with bunks and a queen bed. Very clean and tidy as was the kitchen and bathroom facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely peaceful surroundings with a small playground which the kids enjoyed. My husband and I are very keen to return (minus kids) to hire bikes and enjoy the vineyards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great value for money, clean and comfortable, especially the beds and linen. The shared bathroom was exceptionally clean. Lovely tranquil surroundings, but only a 5 minute walk to the village. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We arrived in Martinborough at night and went directly to the Top 10. We're Top 10 Club members and thought it would be a "safe bet" since the reviews were good and we didn't have time to explore the town.
The cabins are the tiniest buildings in which we have ever stayed. The Wifi isn't included for Club Members, the amenity block doesn't have much in the way of amenities, the toilets and showers have a "open style" entrance so they're freezing in the winter. This property is apparently a new Top 10....I can only hope it gets better than this. The owner/manager was largely indifferent to whether we stayed or didn't...reminded me a little of Basil Fawlty. You owe it to yourself to check out other properties before you book into this one.

Room Tip: Stay as a last resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomCincinnatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. I think you would have been more comfortable in one of our larger cabins or self-contained studio units and I apologise if these weren't suggested to you. Not all TOP 10 parks offer free WiFi for members but you will be pleased to hear that we have considered your feedback in this area and have implemented your suggestion. TOP 10 Club members will be offered 30 minutes free WiFi per day from the 15th July 2012.
Regards
Lisa, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place is a stunner.

We love staying here!

I would be very happy to say it was dreadful so I could try and ensure more vacancies for when we want to make a booking, but that would just be plain mean! Mean to Lisa and Frank, and mean to you.

Our family stays in one of the cabins, and the bedding that they have there is as nice as we have at home, the facilities are very clean, the setting is green, a great playground and spaces for the kids and generally a bit special compared to many other Holiday Parks we've stayed in.

Within easy walking distance to the center of the village, many wineries and really great cafes (and I'm *really* fussy! Medici was stellar)- Martinborough Holiday Park is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.4 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
128 reviews
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Greytown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Greytown
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pinot Villas
Pinot Villas
#3 of 8 in Martinborough
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margrain Vineyard Villas
Margrain Vineyard Villas
#5 of 8 in Martinborough
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing