We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, comfortable and clean - didnt want to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinot Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinot Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cozy, comfortable and clean - didnt want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Lovely, lovely, lovely villa! So comfortable with everything you need, didnt feel like leaving - it was so good! Felt like home. Was so close to the Square too! Love the decor - very tastefully chosen. Every little detail has been thought of - recommendations of vineyards, restaurants, cafes. Excellently managed by Ian and his wife. Well done! A +++++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at Pinot Villas and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction and we would welcome your return visit in the future when you get some time off work and need a short break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
102
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and had glorious weather in April. Our villa was 2 storey and very very comfortable. The linen luxurious, beds comfortable and plenty of room. Ian was very helpful and we loved being able to walk to the wineries and taste they delicious Pinot Noirs this area is so famous for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pinot Villas as well as Martinborough itself. It is a lovely area of New Zealand and we are proud of the achievements of the village. We hope that you are able to return to stay at Pinot Villas again in the foreseeable future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinneberg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The well designed, very comfortable, completely equipped, absolutely clean, spacious cottage (one of five) with a nice veranda is located in a big garden, very quiet, in the centre of the small town, surrounded by several vineyards. To shops and restaurants are only a few minutes walk. An very good place to start for a trip to Cape Paliser. Sandra and Ian Prince are excellent hosts, very friendly and assisting their guests whenever wanted. We stayed there the second time and will come back whenever we are near Wellington.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on the inter web & have to say up there with the best. Roomy, comfortable & even fresh coffee. Owner Ian nice an & great to deal with. Very happy with our choice. Well I need to have 200 words so will put some more words in - clean, tidy & close to everything including the Micro Bar which is one of the best bars ever

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chunky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Taupo to Wellington. Very cute and clean cottages with comfortable beds. Nice verandahs on which to relax. The grounds are very pretty with picnic tables and a gardens. Hidden from the main street, but an easy walk to town square and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting Martinborough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed a night at the Pinot Villas in January. The location is within a quick walk of the town square, and the villas are clean, comfortable and well equipped – we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. The service was welcoming and friendly. Would I stay here again? Happily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Pinot Villas.
Very centrally located but quiet, within easy reach of local attractions and reasonably priced.
Our unit was well equipped, clean and the manager was very helpful
Thoroughly recommended for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank effbeezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We strive to provide a quality accommodation package and as we do all the work on the property ourselves (cleaning, maintenance etc.) we take great pride in what we have achieved. As the state, the location is also excellent being only 100 metres from the cafes, restaurants etc.
We hope that you will return to NZ and stay at Pinot Villas again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martinborough hotels
0.1 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
The Old Manse
The Old Manse
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinot Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinot Villas

Property: Pinot Villas
Address: 4 Cambridge Road, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinot Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality boutique accommodation with a 4.5 star rating. Wonderful location being only 50 metres from The Town Square, 100 metres from cafes, restaurants and bars. Villas and Spa Bath Suites with quality furnishings and fittings. King beds throughout. SKYTV, DVDs and FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinot Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing