We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Accomodation”
Review of Pinot Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinot Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Accomodation”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on the inter web & have to say up there with the best. Roomy, comfortable & even fresh coffee. Owner Ian nice an & great to deal with. Very happy with our choice. Well I need to have 200 words so will put some more words in - clean, tidy & close to everything including the Micro Bar which is one of the best bars ever

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chunky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    30
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
105
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Taupo to Wellington. Very cute and clean cottages with comfortable beds. Nice verandahs on which to relax. The grounds are very pretty with picnic tables and a gardens. Hidden from the main street, but an easy walk to town square and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting Martinborough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed a night at the Pinot Villas in January. The location is within a quick walk of the town square, and the villas are clean, comfortable and well equipped – we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. The service was welcoming and friendly. Would I stay here again? Happily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Pinot Villas.
Very centrally located but quiet, within easy reach of local attractions and reasonably priced.
Our unit was well equipped, clean and the manager was very helpful
Thoroughly recommended for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank effbeezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We strive to provide a quality accommodation package and as we do all the work on the property ourselves (cleaning, maintenance etc.) we take great pride in what we have achieved. As the state, the location is also excellent being only 100 metres from the cafes, restaurants etc.
We hope that you will return to NZ and stay at Pinot Villas again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms. No ac. The windows cross vent well. Privacy with windows open, well...
Love The close location and no being directly on the main drag. Much less noise. Cute private gardens and the bathroom is large!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molliebnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about Pinot Villas, Mollie. The location IS perfect for people to wander 100 metres into town for a drink or meal - it makes it so easy instead of jumping into the car to drive into town. The villas are a good size and we endeavour to make them like a "home away from home" for the comfort of all guests. In NZ, ac is not standard and if we were to install it we would then be rated 5 star which would then relate to a higher tariff. We will look into this option. Hope that you return to NZ in the future and we would welcome you back to stay at Pinot Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent a night, little cottage/villa well suited for a longer stay. Very short walk to the very small but nice township of Martinborough for drinks or meal. Also very worth taking the 25min drive out to Lake Ferry for fish n chips at the lovely little pub.
One warning about the Villas - if your life revolves around internet access, this might be a problem. Even after moving around the the Villas property as suggested by the management, we could not log in either of 2 devices to the net. However it turned out it was good to have a night off!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you, Andrew, for your very positive comments posted about your stay at Pinot Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Martinborough and look forward to your return in the future. Regarding the Wifi - apologies for the lack of connection. We have experienced a couple of incidences lately where access has been a problem (with i pads and/or i phones). With these devices the antennae are not as good as a laptop so since your departure we have employed the "experts" who have installed devices to improve the Wifi signal throughout the complex and now everything is working perfectly for all devices. Thanks for your understanding and we hope you enjoyed the time "away from the computer".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night. The owner couldn't have been nicer and helpful.
The rooms were really good quality with everything you could need. A minute walk to the shops and wine centre and within walking distance of several wineries.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnymc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.1 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
128 reviews
23.0 mi away
Wharekauhau Country Estate
Wharekauhau Country Estate
#1 of 1 in Featherston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Manse
The Old Manse
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Martinborough Mews
Martinborough Mews
#2 of 8 in Martinborough
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinot Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinot Villas

Property: Pinot Villas
Address: 4 Cambridge Road, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinot Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality boutique accommodation with a 4.5 star rating. Wonderful location being only 50 metres from The Town Square, 100 metres from cafes, restaurants and bars. Villas and Spa Bath Suites with quality furnishings and fittings. King beds throughout. SKYTV, DVDs and FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Pinot Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing