We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice feel, well located.”
Review of Pinot Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinot Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent a night, little cottage/villa well suited for a longer stay. Very short walk to the very small but nice township of Martinborough for drinks or meal. Also very worth taking the 25min drive out to Lake Ferry for fish n chips at the lovely little pub.
One warning about the Villas - if your life revolves around internet access, this might be a problem. Even after moving around the the Villas property as suggested by the management, we could not log in either of 2 devices to the net. However it turned out it was good to have a night off!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you, Andrew, for your very positive comments posted about your stay at Pinot Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Martinborough and look forward to your return in the future. Regarding the Wifi - apologies for the lack of connection. We have experienced a couple of incidences lately where access has been a problem (with i pads and/or i phones). With these devices the antennae are not as good as a laptop so since your departure we have employed the "experts" who have installed devices to improve the Wifi signal throughout the complex and now everything is working perfectly for all devices. Thanks for your understanding and we hope you enjoyed the time "away from the computer".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night. The owner couldn't have been nicer and helpful.
The rooms were really good quality with everything you could need. A minute walk to the shops and wine centre and within walking distance of several wineries.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnymc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful accomodation - spacious and very comfortable. Just a few minutes walk to the centre of Martinborough. Very friendly welcome despite us having accidentally booked for March instead of Feb, and therefore we were not expected! - luckily there was one room left that we could have.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Difficult to find enough words to praise Pinot Villas! I've just returned from a whistle stop North Island tour and the Villas were the accommodation highlight by a mile. Our villa was immaculate and much thought had clearly gone in to planning the layout and setting the ambience. The owner, Ian, was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in the two rooms next to reception, really a part of the house. The others looked to be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great villas in a nice garden setting. Also located close to the Martinbourough Square which is a bonus. Our villa was very clean and tidy with all the facilities we needed, as well as some usefull extras like umbrellas and CD/DVD selections. Ian was a friendly host. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My stay at Pinot Villas as absolutely lovely. I walked to the hotel from bus stop and was immediately pleased with my choice. The room was spacious, clean, and luxurious. The jacuzzi was perfect after a day of wine tasting and rooming around the town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchid414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

These self-contained little villas are perfect in every way. They are located just a minute from the main square in Martinborough, close to restaurants, shops and cafes, and are in the heart of the wine district. What is so nice about them is that they are like a home from home - beautifully furnished, spacious, clean and so comfortable. The bed was great, and all the equipment in the kitchen was very classy. Our bathroom had a huge spa bath, which was fab! The villas are very tastefully and elegantly decorated and it was so peaceful, it was really possible to relax.

The owner was very helpful and welcoming, and keen for us to have a good time. There is a very thorough guide to Martinborough provided, which gave details of all the wineries, restaurants etc which was useful. There were thoughtful touches, like a DVD player with a range of classic and fairly recent releases provided, and also free wifi, which was a real bonus. I wish we could have stayed longer, as it was a real haven.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.1 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
128 reviews
19.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Manse
The Old Manse
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinot Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinot Villas

Address: 4 Cambridge Road, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range: $103 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinot Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality boutique accommodation with a 4.5 star rating. Wonderful location being only 50 metres from The Town Square, 100 metres from cafes, restaurants and bars. Villas and Spa Bath Suites with quality furnishings and fittings. King beds throughout. SKYTV, DVDs and FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pinot Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing