We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and great location at a price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quality and great location at a price”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very clean, quiet with quality fittings in what was described as one of the better rooms. The included Continental breakfast was great with home made bakes with full of beans, Olivier overseeing the restaurant with its nice outlook.
If there was a let down was that privacy was challenged when we couldn’t open our curtains with rooms and walkways in front. Hint ask for a room with an outlook to the outside of the complex.

Room Tip: Ask for room looking outside of complex for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RemcoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review us recently, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay so much and how wonderful that you enjoyed breakfast at the Sunmoon Restaurant & Bar. Great that you enjoyed our in-house freshly baked pastries.

We are very grateful for your feedback in regards to privacy of bedrooms and will look at a possible solution for this as it may affect a handful of bedrooms. Our top tip to other readers is to book an inward facing room with garden view should this be an issue.

We hope you will be returning soon. There will be a warm welcome waiting.

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    77
    60
    37
    48
See reviews for
47
117
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the Sunmoon resort on the 16 for one night in a Studio Apartment and I didn't want to leave, The funky room was amazing and the Bathroom was so very clean. I stayed here for a work function that was near by so I'm not sure of prices, but even the staff where very friendly. I enjoyed my stay so much I fell asleep in the spa haha

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Campbell

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room in which you were staying.

The Deluxe Studios are of course a great room type, quite oversized and feature a kitchenette, soft seating area, a small dining table for 2 guests and with almost all the Studio’s a Spa Bath and a balcony. Delighted to hear that you found the room comfortable!

Have a wonderful week and we look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed there for a week and WOW what a great week it was. The staff were incredible, nothing was too much trouble. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The restaurant was amazing, breakfast with Olivier was the highlight of our mornings and the food was always delicious. Highly recommend anyone stay here. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: if you'd like to cook some of your own meals or have visitors, then book a studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Tracy

We are very grateful for your review and delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at the Sunmoon.

It is lovely to read your notes about Olivier, he is so pleased to be in receipt of your comments, thank you again, delighted to hear that you found the bedroom to be clean and comfortable!

We look forward to seeing you at some point in the future, please do feel free to say hello in person on your next visit!

Have a great week.

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

family of 4 not well catered for in perth but took a chance on this hotel and were not disappointed.clean tidy rooms with safe parking and enjoyed our stay best value we have found in perth and an extremly pleasant environment

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Karen

Just a quick note to say thank you for taking time to review the Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and friendly, thank you once again.

I would be delighted to act as your point of contact for any future bookings and we do hope to see you soon.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, have a great week.

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at Sunmoon last week from Sunday through to the following Saturday. I was in Perth for business, but as it was school holidays I also had my 3 daughters staying with me. I was initially in 2 room suite at the front of the hotel. They had double glazed doors to block out highway noise and we enjoyed that room. After a couple of days I asked they had a meeting room I could use. the function room was busy so the staff kindly offered to move us to a bigger 3 room suite (2 bedrooms and a separate lounge area) at no additional cost so I could have work meetings as required.
The 3 room suite was at the back of the resort but was still lovely and had a balcony with ocean "glimpses" between the buildings in front.
The staff were all amazing. I was there for a whole week so saw almost all of the staff. Everyone, from the front of house, housekeeping and restaurant staff offered great service. I travel within WA at least once a month and Sunmoon easily offered the best service I have encountered for a long, long time. The closed restaurant even opened early before lunch when the manager noticed me having a meeting in the alfresco area, so he could make us coffees.

Room Tip: There is a lift to the 2nd floor, but 3rd floor rooms do require you to walk up stairs - so avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review following your stay. We are very grateful for your feedback.

I am really pleased to see that the team on a number of occasions appear to have gone the extra mile in ensuring that your needs were well looked after. The room type which you stayed in during the later part of your stay is called the 2 bedroom studio apartment, quite spacious and perfect for families of upto 5 guests, pleased you could make good use of the space and how wonderful that the restaurant opened earlier for you to facilitate some meetings.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon and feel free to call me at any time!

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, have a great week.

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thank you very much sunmoon , we had a lovely time. The room was very nice, clean and we loved the fluffy robes!! We ate at the restaurant on the Saturday night and it was really good. The chef really knows how to cook, my beef cheeks were the best I have ever had. Please anyone reading this review please book here it was smashing.thanks again christine :)

Room Tip: We had room 210 good view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay here with us.

Our menu is changing this month and we move over to the Spring Summer menu as the ingredients become available. Beef cheeks however were certainly one of the most popular dishes from the Autumn Winter menu and certainly a strong contender for the Autumn Winter menu for 2014.

Feel free to contact me at any stage should you be returning to the Hotel, I would be delighted to assist you with your reservation requirements.

Once again, thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you very shortly.

Yours sincerely

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a Saturday night at this hotel and dined in their restaurant. Both brought with vouchers from online deals so was not expecting it to be 'the best' as most of these deals are there to try and prompt business for one reason or other !! From moment we arrived Customer Service was spot on. We were more than happy with both the comfort and cleanliness of the room which although not the biggest the decor was very modern and the bed very comfortable. Restaurant was great with good choice of dishes, ambience and service. Wine menu although not extensive was more than sufficient with some good local WA choices at reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Yvonne

We are very grateful for you taking the time to review the Hotel following your stay. The team and I are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed both the hotel and restaurant. It is good to see that you were able to take advantage of some of the great offers we have had out in the marketplace, the intention of course to increase awareness of the restaurant within the local community and surroundings.

Both David and Olivier of the restaurant welcomed your comments and of course continue in their daily quest to improve on both the quality of food and of course the service. We are constantly reviewing our wines and are in the midst of a review with the Spring Summer menu launching on October 18th, we do try to keep the list as concise as we possibly can and the emphasis does tend to be on WA and SA wines.

We do hope to see you very soon, please feel free to call me at any time and I will be on hand to assist.

Thank you again for the review and have a great week.

Yours sincerely

Michael Cheung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Seashells Scarborough
Seashells Scarborough
#1 of 9 in Scarborough
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunmoon Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Property: Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing