We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what a great stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

6 days of pure 5 * luxury for a very reasonable price. This place is one of a kind, excellent on all levels one of the best stays I had for a long time. Thank you very much Rick and staff to make this such a remarkable holiday
Cheers Jürgen

Room Tip: blue ocean suite is sensational
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man0har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thanks Jurgen for your lovely words.

We enjoyed having you and your wife here taking in those beautiful Indian Ocean views over Perth's best beach.

We're delighted you found it to be pure luxury at a very reasonable price. Your suite was 95 square metres and half the price of anything similar at a big hotel nearby - and we include a beautiful cooked breakfast in the price!

Thank you also for your kind description of Beach Manor as remarkable and excellent on all levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
186
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ADELAIDE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights prior to our cruise. From the moment we arrived and Mimi the manager warmly greeted us we felt the great vibes this delightful bed and breakfast oozes. We stayed in the Indian Ocean suite, very large lounge room, with sliding doors to a good size balcony both with wonderful ocean views. The bedroom was at the back of the lounge where there was also a huge bathroom with a very large spar bath above which was a large window that once the blind was up provided a view through the lounge across to the ocean. There was also a another small bedroom which ran directly off the main bedroom which was a great place for us to put all our lugguage and hang our clothes. A bottle of red wine and glasses was set out on the coffee table in the lounge room. Mimi was the most delightful lady, her smile and friendly helpful manner made one feel within a short time that you had known her all your life. The breakfast plentiful and well presented was serve yourself in a lovely area partly overlooking the pool and partly at the front the ocean. There was a laundry available to guests after 12 o.clock each day which we appreciated as it allowed us to keep all our washing up to date. The location is just fabulous, the beach across the road in front of the the manor and to the right a variety of restaurants and just a short walk further down the road a shopping centre with supermarket, chemist and liquor outlet.
A great place to stay. Thank you Beach Manor, your staff and in particular the kind, thoughtful and beautiful Mimi.

Room Tip: No lift so if you cannot climb stairs book a room position with limited stairs, must have ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Tash

Thanks so much for describing our beachfront B and B so delightfully. You were a wonderful guest and it's great to look after people who appreciate our difference in quality and beachfront location.

Our best wishes and we look forward to seeing you here again at Beach Manor B and B on beautiful Scarborough beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We fell in love with Beach Manor from the moment we walked through the front door. Very warm and homely. The location couldn't be better, with the beach right in front of you and a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. It was perfect from A-Z. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thanks Anita for your lovely words and we're delighted you fell in love with Beach Manor.
Our best wishes to Switzerland from sunny Scarborough beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhangjiagang, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love coming back to this place; it has the best location in Scarborough, right on the beach - but still not too far away from Perth CBD. I try to combine business and pleasure when I come here and this place makes me so relaxed. The staff is great, they all make you feel at home. I will for sure return!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own unique style
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hveflen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review.

We loved having you here at Beach Manor on Perth's most beautiful beach, and we love having business travellers like yourself who appreciate quality and relaxation at the same time.

We also love helping our valuable guests feel like they're at home in luxury on the beach.

Thanks again for being so nice while here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute in the Beach Manor B&B. A very friendly welcome made us feel at home immediately. Our room had a fantastic view out to the ocean where we could watch the sunset each evening. The B&B is on the doorstep of Scarborough beach which is excellent for sunbathing on the white sand or braving the waves for a swim. There's a good choice of restaurants all in walking distance from the B&B. We hired a car and it was easy to drive from the B&B to Perth City centre, Fremantle, Cottesloe and Hillary's boat harbour. I would recommend the Beach Manor to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivienneIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you Vivienne for your kind words about our spectacular location and our very friendly welcome.
We're glad your enjoyed your room with the fantastic ocean view as you put it, and we look forward to seeing you here at Beach Manor again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A B&B with personality, reflecting the owner´s travel experience. A dining set handpainted in Italy, a chandelier from Tunisia, a lamp from France or a Bali bed turn this place into a travel around the world. The view is amazing - specially on sunsets. The staff very helpfull. And the breakfast is cooked every day - fresh fruit from the local market, bacon and eggs, bread cooked on site... a wonderfull way to start your day.
The location is perfect - we decided not to drive and from there you can catch a bus into Fremantle, Hillary Harbour or directly to the city.
A hidden gem it is :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraPest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We're so glad you found this to be your special place and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast so much.

It's nice when our valuable guests can see the quality of furnishings from different trips that are a reminder of the wonderful world out there.

We love sharing our special place with people who enjoy a relaxed holiday on our beautiful beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights and absolutely loved it! We looked forward to heading back there each afternoon to enjoy the pool, view and sun beds. We both had such a relaxing stay and would certainly be booking again when we're back in Perth!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thanks for your lovely words after your stay here at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast.

It's wonderful when we hear people look forward to heading back here to relax with the beautiful ocean views, the resort pool and the thatched Bali day beds after a day of sight-seeing on holiday.

It's also wonderful for your staff when they hear you had a relaxed holiday here on Perth's best beach. We do our very best to make people happy, and it's a credit to our happy staff that they put people at ease to make the most of their holiday,

Thanks for being part of our happy and relaxed atmosphere here at Beach Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.4 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
208 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

Property: Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Address: 196 The Esplanade | Scarborough Beach, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Perth with free wifi, just 12km from Perth city on Perth's best beach. Beautiful rooms with four poster beds include the Ocean room and the romantic Seaview French Boudoir with ocean views. The big Indian Ocean suite is a special experience with panoramic ocean views. Cooked breakfast included overlooking Perth's most beautiful beach. Resort-style pool with thatched Bali daybeds, just a short stroll to beach cafes and shops. The solar-heated pool has invigorating potassium and magnesium minerals, the only one on the west coast. Rediscover yourself at Beach Manor B and B, Perth's boutique bed and breakfast including cooked breakfast and better value than anywhere else on Perth's expensive beachfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Manor Bed And Breakfast
Beach Manor Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing