We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful! What a find....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in the Indian Ocean suite upstairs, with an uninterrupted ocean view - even from the jacuzzi - and privacy above the street level. We loved it.

Service is very, very friendly&attentive, and the owners "hands-on" and eager to please. Perth/WA residents will recognise Rick's face immediately, actually...We found the service to be outstanding.

The suite very spacious, the poster bed very comfy, breakfast is tasty and of a very high standard and served in a gorgeous pool area reminiscent of a Bali resort. We stayed in winter, as a "breakation" for our wedding anniversary, but it must be a wonderful summer venue.

We wish we had explored the rest of the B&B; it is truly lovely, every room seems to have a different theme, but the overall feel is relaxed elegance and guests are made to feel very much at home.

Beach Manor is located away from the busy part of Scarborough, so it's quiet, yet very close walking distance to restaurants&cafes, dedicated beach walkways&cycle paths&playgrounds, and of course right across from the ocean, so sunsets on the balcony are special. The location is pretty perfect!

I can very happily recommend this beautiful B&B and we intend to return soon. Thankyou for looking after us so kindly!

Room Tip: Indian Ocean suite is up top&very private&spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you Perthgal for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're happy you had such a good time with the pretty ocean views over Perth's best beach.

Perth had just had a big storm which occupied our friendly staff with making sure everything was in order so we hope everything was as perfect for you as it usual is here.

Our best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again at Beach Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 329 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great value, stayed in the Indian Ocean Suite for 2 nights, what can I say, WOW what a view you have from the balcony. Breakfast was superb, such a variety, and if it wasn't there all you had to do was ask and they would get it! Room was spacious (alebit slightly dated) Bed was super soft and comfy. Thanks for a great start to our honeymoon in Perth!

Room Tip: Inidian Ocean Suite has the view to die for & a massive balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Indian Ocean Suite is a must if you stay at the Manor.The room is massive…offering a huge Jacuzzi, large balcony with sweeping views to the ocean, second room for storing all your belongings and the list goes on! I thought the manor looked quite good on the web site, but was just blown away when I arrived. It just has to be seen to be appreciated. You can see a lot of thought and planning went into this property to make it a truly wonderful experience for the people who love character from their surroundings. Breakfast offered Bacon, poached and scrambled eggs, Mushrooms and a homemade tomato relish in the Buffet. There was fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt and all your continental range available.
As for the staff…wow…they made you feel like no request was going to be too hard to achieve. Even SpongeBob the cat took the time to warm to your attention. I honestly believe you would not find a better room with the entire extra’s on offer for the rate we paid at the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DownSouth642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks DownSouth for your wonderful words and we look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful beach location, only 12km from Perth city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent a week @ Beach Manor on business in Perth. Comfortable, homely, great room, great shower, great view. A couple of quirks, but no issue. Best thing, the in-house managers. Would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Any would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Noosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you David for your lovely words which our helpful staff appreciate. Thanks also for describing us as a hidden gem because we love people enjoying our quality furnishings overlooking Perth's best beach.

We also love your home town Noosa which is similar to our village atmosphere here on Scarborough beach and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved the Balinese influence upon entering. It was peaceful and full of character. The hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We staying in French style room. There is a very small view of the ocean from a shared balcony. It was an extremely small room (for two) with a four-post bed and day-bed, (no desk). The small ensuite was part of the room, simply placed to the side in a tiled area and with a glass screen that didn't go to the celing. This room would be fine for a single person however, if you were wanting a romantic getaway there isn't any privacy (other than a frosted glass screen) and there wouldn't be much that was unheard when going to the toilet.

Room Tip: The ensuite was part of the room, simply placed to the side in a tiled area and with a glass screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatFar1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We can understand why the fantastic Beach Manor rates 5 stars! My husband and I were in awe when we arrived at this beautiful Scarborough Beach BnB. From the tropical mineral pool, which is the epi-centre of the complex, to the cabana with a daybed we relaxed on while overlooking the ocean, to the ornate detailing of the rooms and delicious breakfast - our experience at Beach Manor was 100% enjoyable.

If you're looking for something very special, while enjoying one of the most beautiful beaches in Perth, this is it. There are many great restaurants and cafes surrounding. Our favourite was ordering possibly the best burgers we've ever tasted from nearby Grill'd. Just a two minute walk away.

Our room had a spectacular ceiling mural, I think French / Victorian. Upon arrival we were surprised by a bottle of delicious Margaret River red wine, which I think that was part of our Wotif deal. There was nothing to fault in the rooms; very comfortable and luxurious four poster bed, view of the pool and garden, spacious bathroom, lovely decor.

Breakfast is served early but if you want cooked breakfast, head down to the dining area at 8:30am. I believe they can arrange a cooked breakfast earlier if required. Don't quote me on that! Either way, it was delicious scrambled eggs, home made bread, mushrooms, bacon, coffee etc. Plenty of juice and fruit and all the continental requirements.

There were various small bookshelves throughout the Beach Manor, as well as plenty of areas to enjoy a good quiet book read. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the complex clean and airy and the location so close to the beach is just fantastic. It is likely we won't stay anywhere else when next visiting Perth!

Room Tip: Many rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks Kate for being such a nice person while you were here.
We love looking after our valuable guests and we look forward to seeing you here again at Beach Manor on Perth's best beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had no idea what to expect, as my bestie (a local Perth resident) picked this B&B.

As soon as we got there, I was blown away by the location, the view, and the friendly staff.

Our room was apparently the best in the house: two bedrooms, large balcony (with an awesome view of the sunset), sprawling couch in the lounge and spacious bathroom with a spa (and a window from the spa to see out to the ocean!).

The only note we had was that some of the electrical fittings were a little old (and maybe in need of an overhaul).

The kitschiness of the place appealed to me, but not so much my friend.

Unfortunately, the pool wasn't heated enough to swim in, but looked very inviting.

I would highly recommend this place for singles (brekkie at the communal table allows for small talk amongst guests) couples, families or just a couple of mates looking for a catch-up over wine and a great setting!

Room Tip: The ocean view room (upstairs) would be great for a honeymooning couple or even a family with one ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
222 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

Address: 196 The Esplanade | Scarborough Beach, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $118 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Perth with free wifi, just 12km from Perth city on Perth's best beach. Beautiful rooms with four poster beds include the Ocean room and the romantic Seaview French Boudoir with ocean views. The big Indian Ocean suite is a special experience with panoramic ocean views. Cooked breakfast included overlooking Perth's most beautiful beach. Resort-style pool with thatched Bali daybeds, just a short stroll to beach cafes and shops. The solar-heated pool has invigorating potassium and magnesium minerals, the only one on the west coast. Rediscover yourself at Beach Manor B and B, Perth's boutique bed and breakfast including cooked breakfast and better value than anywhere else on Perth's expensive beachfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Manor Bed And Breakfast
Beach Manor Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing