We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories are made of this!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memories are made of this!”
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Beach Manor's comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, helpful and generous hosts made our first visit to Perth very special. We will certainly be recommending this B & B to family and friends and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Our sincere thanks and best wishes to Erin, Rick, Jan and Staff.

PS - Great breakfasts!

  • Liked — Friendly, relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing to dislike
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
186
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2008

We loved our stay at Beach manor. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The beautiful, tropical pool area with sun beds to relax on was perfect! We were able to relax by the pool and then head to beautiful Scarborough beach just across the road! Perfect location.

Our room was lovely with a comfy bed and ocean view balcony! We were able to relax on the balcony or by the pool or watch a dvd in our room or in the large screen tv in the guest area.

Breakfast was soo yummy! Each day we loved the Margaret River yoghurt and muesli with fresh fruit salad, topped off with homemade bacon, eggs and tomato!

Our hosts were so welcoming and helpful. We not only enjoyed chatting to them but also the other lovely guests staying there too. We loved the fact that it wasn't a big resort as the pool was never overcrowded and it was a lot more relaxing. We will definitely return and recommend to all our friends. We had the best time. Thanks so much Rick and Erin!

Chelsea Dietrich and Chris Ross
Melbourne, Australia

  • Liked — The relaxing pool area and proximity to the beach.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dietchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chips_8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2008

Our three day stay was first class, the rooms were excellent, comfortable, clean and homely. The pool was superb a super retreat when the beach was to hot. This accomadation is a must if you are looking for e relaxing holiday.

Pat & Dot Bellew (England)

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chips_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

Beach Manor is a magnificent little bnb right across from the beach in Scarborough! The decor and character of the place is second to none. This is warmly supported by fantastic owner Erin and her friendly staff. The rooms are just beautiful, we stayed in the bella vista room, unique with its own michaelangelo print on the rooftop, got to be seen to be believed!

The atmosphere at beach manor is very relaxed, calm and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting this type of stay while in Perth. Great restaurants and the awesome brighton beach are just footseps away. Perth has it all, so does Beach Manor.
We will be back, sooner rather than later I hope.

  • Liked — location and rooms
  • Disliked — no beach view in our room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mickym9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Just returned from a 3 week trip around Australia and our Perth accomodation for 6 nights was Beach Manor.

The rooms (we stayed in) are clean and very good sizes with shower/toilet facilities and TV + DVD player. The pool area is great too.

The hosts are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and we appricated them allowing us to arrive at 4am!!.

The beach (and BBQ area) is just 1 minute away with restaurants, cafes and shops just 2-3 minutes walk away. Transport to Perth or Hilary’s Boat Yard is frequent and reliable.

We would recommend this place to everyone staying in/near Scarborough Beach.

  • Liked — Location, Views, Pool Area, Breakfasts!!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laughingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2007

We stayed at the Beach Manor B&B for two nights in November. We wished we were staying longer!
Not normally frequenters of B&B's we were delighted at the easy going experience provided by the hosts.
Breakfast was a gourmet treat every morning with no request too difficult.
Our late arrival at 11pm also caused no problems and the Beach room we stayed in had a private terrace overlooking the ocean.
The decor of the entire place was magnificent.
On our departure Erin & Rick provided us with great tips for our trip down to the Margaret River region which came in very handy.
This will be our first port of call for future trips to Perth.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2007

The most friendly B&B in Australia - helpful, polite and friendly owners, accommodating to every request and the views from the pool and sun decks are wonderful. A perfect place to view WA's amazing sunsets and then to wake to a beautiful breakfast!

Highly recommend staying here - the most comfortable and luxurious rooms and wonderful hosts.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank dansutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.4 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

Property: Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Address: 196 The Esplanade | Scarborough Beach, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Perth with free wifi, just 12km from Perth city on Perth's best beach. Beautiful rooms with four poster beds include the Ocean room and the romantic Seaview French Boudoir with ocean views. The big Indian Ocean suite is a special experience with panoramic ocean views. Cooked breakfast included overlooking Perth's most beautiful beach. Resort-style pool with thatched Bali daybeds, just a short stroll to beach cafes and shops. The solar-heated pool has invigorating potassium and magnesium minerals, the only one on the west coast. Rediscover yourself at Beach Manor B and B, Perth's boutique bed and breakfast including cooked breakfast and better value than anywhere else on Perth's expensive beachfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Manor Hotel Scarborough
Beach Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing