We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!!! Paradise in Perth!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!! Paradise in Perth!”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

It's the jewel in Scarborough 's crown; we stayed at Beach Manor for the fourth consecutive year and it's better than ever! The pool area is relaxing and tranquil, the rooms are divine, especially the French Boudoir - oooh la la! The views across to the beach at sunset are not to be missed, especially with a glass of wine. Erin, Jan and the girls do a fabulous job keeping the place as beautiful as ever whilst at the same time interacting with all the guests to make them feel at home. The place is so relaxing that sometimes we didn't want to go out - so sometimes we didn't! Can't wait to go back again next year - book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabylonPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
186
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is my second stay here in a month. I stayed here last month in the French Boudoir suite, which has a four-poster bed, and a lot of tasteful silk and satin. Very, very romantic.
There is a plunge pool, a large outdoor shaded lounging area, and a couple of outdoor beds, one of which overlooks the Indian Ocean, which is literally just across the road. large beach towels are provided for the quick walk across into the white-sanded, clean, surf-filled beach. Its like being in a four-star resort in Bali.
Owing to a complete lack of planning on my behalf, I ended up needing to stay an extra night. The whole of Perth was booked out, but the Manor shuffled a few things and were able to accommodate me in one of their cheaper back-of-house rooms. They are smaller, and less full-on romantic, so its important to make it clear if you are there for romance.
This time sadly, I wasn't, so the cheaper room had a lot of appeal. Have been spending my days relaxing, watching the ocean, and going for the occasional dip in the surf.
The front of house rooms are absolutely stunning, with balconies, and Indian Ocean views, and four-poster beds, as well.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and the whole place has a "family-business" vibe which is relaxing and disarming.
I can't imagine I'll be staying anywhere else in Perth when I'm here. Why would you pay more to stay in some soul-less business hotel?

Room Tip: Book very early, I would imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souwaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattaworld, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. This is a family- run business with a friendly atmosphere for our guests who gather from around the world and relax overlooking the blue Indian Ocean while swapping travel stories.

We encourage laid-back, happy travellers who prefer a warm resort-style atmosphere rather than impersonal hotels.

We try our very best to make everyone happy, and this reviewer has accurately described our bigger rooms with ocean views and four poster beds.

A previous reviewer who we gave the last room available described the only small room here, which we try to make available for people who book at the last minute, and who perhaps don't appreciate we're giving them an inexpensive roof over their heads when everything else along the beach is booked out.

To help TA readers understand, Perth was completely booked out a couple of weeks ago with 80 people who couldn't be accommodated.

Thanks to the wonderful Tripadvisor guests and readers who carefully look at different places and understand what's good and what's not.

We have used Tripadvisor for many years ourselves and have stayed at some wonderful places around the world based on the opinions of genuine, honest people who have actually stayed there.

We also know that you just can't please the occasional person who's negative despite bending over backwards to help them.

Thanks to TA members for taking the time to read these reviews and form independent opinions.
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, and if you're looking for a resort-style retreat with beautiful blue ocean views and a tropical pool area that's really relaxing, please come and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Lovely place to stay on the front at Scarborough Beach. Close enough to Perth. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but then you will be out most of the day. The owners have done a good job with the garden and pool. It is a sociable place, we had a very pleasant barbecue with other guests using the massive barbecue in the garden. They provide fridges for the guests plus cutlery etc, so it made an excellent home from home. Luckily we had a really nice guy and his wife from Melbourne who took over the cooking. Couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarereviewerEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed here for a week and thouroughly enjoyed it. Erin and Rick and staff were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much to ask for. Besides on tap tea and coffee, beach towells and washing facilities were also provided in the price. There was also a fridge provided to put your beer/wine that no one else touched. there was a large area to sit in round the pool, where we met other guests from various parts of the world and had some good conversations, and as stated on another review Postman Pete and Christine cooked us a wonderful barby. Thanks Erin and all the people we met you made our stay memorable

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickglynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I found Beach Manor on the internet after realizing the hotels in Perth were too expensive and weren't really giving me what I was looking for. After reviewing the photos on TA and seeing how nice the facilities looked and the proximity to the beach, I began correspondence with the owners and knew from then on that this was the place for me. Erin answered all of my questions and explained the area a bit more in detail. It is situated in an ideal location along Scarborough Beach and getting around was convenient and easy either by car or bus and train. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, as were all of the tenants. The pool is really beautiful and is a great finishing touch to this peaceful B & B. The hammocks are a great place to read a book in the cool breeze or catch a beautiful sunset. They have a different themes and a refrigerator in each room and I enjoyed staying in several different rooms with absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was great and there is an eating/grilling area with a bar and refrigerator next to the pool. Plan on meeting quality people and gaining helpful insight on great things to enjoy in Perth if you stay here. I will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Beach Manor is a very friendly and relaxed place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and were made very welcome on our arrival. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast by the pool each morning is amazing and the location is the best - so close to the beautiful beach (beach towels are also provided) and a short stroll to local restaurants. The hosts Erin & Rick make the atmosphere very relaxed and all the guests got on very well. This was our first experience of a B & B and it certainly won't be the last. Thanks for a great relaxing time at Beach Manor.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Spent a brilliant week in the Beach Manor B&B and had an amazing time, would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Setting aside the amazing Indian Ocean views, superb location next to the beach and the peacful and tranquil pool side setting, the service and hosts were second to none. Erin, Rick and the guys who run the place make it a home away from home but without any of the stress! Whether you want a quiet time relaxing in the shade next to the pool or prefer to get down the beach or head out and discover Perth and its surroundings, there is no better place to be based.

Erin and Rick - thanks a bunch, we will be back no doubt when the Ashes roles in to town next, keep the Indian Ocean View room free for us!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oharker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.4 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
212 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

Property: Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Address: 196 The Esplanade | Scarborough Beach, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Perth with free wifi, just 12km from Perth city on Perth's best beach. Beautiful rooms with four poster beds include the Ocean room and the romantic Seaview French Boudoir with ocean views. The big Indian Ocean suite is a special experience with panoramic ocean views. Cooked breakfast included overlooking Perth's most beautiful beach. Resort-style pool with thatched Bali daybeds, just a short stroll to beach cafes and shops. The solar-heated pool has invigorating potassium and magnesium minerals, the only one on the west coast. Rediscover yourself at Beach Manor B and B, Perth's boutique bed and breakfast including cooked breakfast and better value than anywhere else on Perth's expensive beachfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Manor Bed And Breakfast
Beach Manor Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing