We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
30
80
75
25
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
80
75
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindie barfree continental breakfastfifth floorolder style hotelmovie channelsdeluxe roomshort walk to the beachsecure parkingrooms are cleanwithin easy walking distanceovernight staybalcony doordown stairsindytariffmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

good for people on a budget. Dont be fooled there are no sea views, reception are pretty casual no hello unless you say hello first, didnt feel like we were in Scarborough felt like we were located down a back alley of the city. Honestly dont think you're getting a full on buffet breakfast either hot food is an extra cost and was only suppied bread for toast, cereal, tea, coffee, & orange juice. Sorry but not impressed at all.

Room Tip: spend the extra & go somewhere nicer like Rendezvous Observation Hotel with real ocean views real service real breakkfast
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jinwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at the Indian Ocean Hotel during August on and off for 12 days ,due to renovations at home.
Rooms are dated ,but so clean and have everthing you need and as we stayed in the basic and deluxe rooms,it is well worth the extra $$ for the deluxe rooms,100% better.The breakfast was very poor,but lunch and dinner was great value.Most staff are so friendly and helpfull and will do anything for you.Many thanks to Mark for his help and advice and a male worker at the office with attitude could learn a lot from Mark,there is always one.The $100 bond is a joke ,as they are all paid up and do have your credit card details.In all i was very surprised how good this hotel was for the $$

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth the extra $$ 5th floor has less noise
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

It was serene and cosy. The dining was superb and the rooms comfortable. I had slight difficulties with my booking, but was sorted out quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadiq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed for one night to see family & friends. We had a deluxe room with king size + one single on the fifth floor. Being a Saturday night we were initially concerned about the noise from the famed Indie Bar. We needn't have worried, however, as we barely heard anything. The room was "old style" & somewhat worn, but this was not a problem as it was clean & more than adequate for our "one night visit". The two female reception staff were friendly & welcoming.

Having travelled extensively, both interstate & overseas, we can recommend this hotel as long as your expectations are not over the top.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToadPortBouvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

When you look at the internet site the hotel looks ok but when you get there it is extremely dated - although clean the front desk has a take it or leave it attitude. What is even more amazing is that they require you to leave a $100 Bond???? Whats that all about I have never had to put up a bond at a HOTEL before.
The rate was $120 on Wotif - not cheap but then everything in WA is overpriced.
CLIVE

Room Tip: Very dated
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clivehaddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews