We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed on many occasions Sharon NSW”
Review of West Beach Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Beach Lagoon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“stayed on many occasions Sharon NSW”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I have stayed for weeks on end in the past and returning next week to this hotel yes it is older than the modern apartments surrounding it. .The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean. The beach is a 2 minute walk. There are restuarants along the beach front.
Coles super market is close by. The bus leaves from out the front of coles for services to the city and surrounding shopping centres. You can catch a bus to the railway station It is easy to travel on public transport and cheap. I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Excellent location a stone throw from the beach, the service is brilliant clean comfortable and spacious room with excellnt view of beach. The room has all the necessaties i.e good shower ironing board a communal bbq good pool jaqoozi area. I would recomend this to any of my friends and family. I would stay there again! Only thing missing is a bar but that could be bcos im english!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

we booked 5 beds and our booking included 3 children. we arrived to find only 4 beds and no room for another. the room was up 2 flights of stairs, it was very tired, dirty and smelly. We didn't stay but could not get a full refund. Do not pay in advance. do not trust the web site images - there must be some serious touching up!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choochPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NSW
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Unfortunately this hotel has long past its' glory days!!! May have been good in the 80's but is now being quickly surrounded by new,modern accomodation. In the past ,it would have had spectacular views ,however this is no longer the case. We were bitterly disappointed with our accomodation for the price we paid. Our unit was dirty - the place needed a good scrub!!!!! And, the place overall looked very neglected - in desperate need of general maintenance. Very good location near shops but far too noisy. I would never go back or recommend it to any of my friends. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bliss43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

we booked for 18days there after a long flight from the uk we was hoping a very nice apartment but we arrived and it looked tatty from the outside, we went to out room noticing it was next to the west coast highway and very noisy, we was told on arrival we been upgraded to a spa room, we went to the room it had a weak lock we had to wedge a chair against it we feared been broke in as they was no security, the door was rusty, we walked in it was very oldfashioned single glazed windows was feezing the heater didnt work the bath the woman on reception told us about had a massive crack down the side. on the floor they was toe nail clippings probably from the previous visitors, then we saw one of th beds it had a urine stain ! the balcony overlooking the road had a shakey door and the meshing on the mosquito net was ripped, very disapointed we ended up finding a new appartment after 2days and surprisingly our holiday lit up. oh yeah il try and get the photos from my sister of the hotel show you what to expect if youy stay there

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillyRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights after cancelling at the Sun and Moon after a bad experience there. This hotel is not luxurious and is tired and in serious need of updating (very 70s!) but having said that it was clean and had the amenities we needed and the staff were efficient and helpful. If you are just looking for a place to base yourself in the Scarborough area this hotel is fine and the apartment was quite large too! The rooms are only serviced once a week but towels and other necessities are available in recepton. We found it to be good value too!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveladdict02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

The staff were very friendly on our arrival to this complex.
The room was spacious but dated. I would say early to mid 70's. The room was not serviced on a daily basis but clean towels were available from reception. The bathroom area is definitely in need of a make-over, as well as getting a continuous flow of hot water to the shower unit. Even the phone rings by its-self during in the early hours off the morning.
If you are looking for a lie in then this is not the place. Next door a large multi storey complex is in the middle of construction, so your wake up call is around 7 a.m. ( only 6 days of the week though)

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
11.5 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
203 reviews
11.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Lagoon

Property: West Beach Lagoon
Address: 251 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly "Comfort Inn & Suites")
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Beach Lagoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your West Beach Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Lagoon Scarborough
Comfort Inn And Suites West Beach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing