We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Good Location”
Review of West Beach Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Beach Lagoon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Good Location”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The apartment was old but comfortable and clean. The kitchen had the equipment i needed for the 6 nights and the bed was comfortable. It is a lot cheaper than the other options in the area and I still had a view of the ocean. If you are looking for a modern apartment to sit around in, this may not be for you but as I was there on business and working all day, i was happy with the easy access free parking and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 166Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for five nights. After telling the reception staff the first night that there was a noise in the plumbing like someone flushing the toilet every 15 minutes above my apartment (I was on the top floor) and me not getting much sleep I was told to "see how we go the next night and if still the same then could get another room" - as if spending another sleepless night would make it anh better!!!! Air con is old and doesn't cope with the room size or temperatures - even after a a full day on maximum cooling there was no obvious temperature change in the room. Everything is very dated, especially the bed and mattress. By far the worst I have ever slept on!!!! On the positive side everything was clean and the fridge is cooling nicely. Good assortment of cutlery and even salt and pepper. Close to beach, but no views at all. The restaurant that looks like it is part of the resort is NOT and doesn't charge back to the room, but they have nice food and take Amex. Pool looks nice and clean and inviting. Might be ok for families on a budget, but wouldn't recommend it for business travelers. NO room service!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frqnttraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Western, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and family and also myself and friend have stayed here many times. We have just been back recently. The units are lovely and very clean. The staff always helpful and the atmosphere is just fantastic.... that real holiday atmosphere where u just feel so welcomed and content. Lovely pool and the beach across the road. Wonderful walk to the cafes and restaurants just 2 minutes up the road. recommend highly - Suzie

Room Tip: family with children suggest not far from pool area............. couples suggest beachside units, 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Apartments comfortsble and roomy. Quiet and cool . Nice pool. Handy to beach. Close by to bike hire . Grest biking up znd down coast. Good day trip on bikes to Freemantle. Nice restaurant the Fig nearby coles supermarket at end oif street. Would stay sgain

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0B11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This would rate as the worst accommodation I have experienced. My work finds me in various accommodation in Qld, NSW, Vic and NT. Staying in major regional centers, small towns and capital cities. From caravan parks, Pubs, Motels & 5 star hotels I believe I'v seen it all. Until I stayed at the West Beach Lagoon for five nights........

It was the lack of maintenance that turned me off. Water damage to bedroom wall from leaking shower. Toilet leaking at outlet valve. (kept topping up during night) Refrigeration continually running even on low. Taps leaking and spraying water all over place. Laminate lifting in bathroom & kitchen. Peeling paint. Musty overall smell.

When I did complain a room close by was offered. It was slightly better but my work commitments prevented me from finding alternative accommodation.

There may be better rooms but none were offered to me.

Don't stay here........

Room Tip: Never stay in a strata title
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We needed 1 nights accommodation north of Perth for a work trip. Perth is very difficult place to get last minute accommodation and is pretty expensive. After phoning a couple of options we managed to get a 2 room apartment for under $140 for 1 night even though the website said a 2 night minimum was required. We were not expecting much for the cheap price and I asked to view the room prior to paying for it.

I was pleasantly surprised, the apartment was very roomy, clean and had all the basics we needed. The bathroom is very dated but with plenty off room to renovate. The mattress I had was beyond its use by date and sagged like a 30 year old pack horse.

It was great to have a hot spa on arrival after a hard days work, but it is located so that all the restaurant patrons watch you while you bath. The pool would be great for kids with a small slide and island. The back entrance to the hotel opens on to the beachfront and its an easy walk to some great eateries. The parking is terrible and I think there would be lots of scrapes and dings because it is so tight.

Overall = Good for the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Upon entering the apartment I said it's not as bad as I thought it was going to be. Well, that was due to the cheap makeover in the lounge and kitchen. But the bathroom was dreadful and old and the hot water took forever to start, and I'm still not sure how we got it started. And I found a dead cockroach and was disgusted. Yes, great location if you were travelling in summer, but I dont like spending ten mins wasting water trying to have a hot shower.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
11.5 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
203 reviews
11.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Lagoon

Property: West Beach Lagoon
Address: 251 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly "Comfort Inn & Suites")
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Beach Lagoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your West Beach Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Lagoon Scarborough
Comfort Inn And Suites West Beach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing