We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close To The Beach”
Review of West Beach Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
West Beach Lagoon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Well I have to say I was a little dissapointed by the beds and lounge. Both were very hard and uncomfortable and there was a lack of pillows.

The bathroom how ever majorly made up for it with a massive spa bath!! and good sized shower.

Outside was a very nice relaxing looking pool area with lots of plants.

We had our own little seating area directly out the side of our room as well.

While it wasn't exactly the best place i've stayed for the price I would stay again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonyaMHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 83 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you are after an affordable place to lay your head after a long day of playing tourist, look no further. We had a 2 bed apt. which was perfect for us (family of 4). Pool was perfect, beach is just across the street, good laundry, great location being close to everything. Supermarket is just a short walk, along with bottle shop and plenty of cafe's as well. Ideally located for access to city, airport and all tourist routes.
We will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Family of four stayed over the xmas period. The 2 bedroom apartment was very dated, smelt very damp in cupboards, only one settee and 2 wicker chairs. Air con horrendous or as my son quoted 'like an asthmatic trying to breath through a straw'!!!! Problem with Cockroaches in apartment and we were handed a tin of spray to try an eradicate ourselves. We booked for a week but left after 3 days....seriously would not reccomend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devil95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

was a little apprehensive booking after reading some reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for myself, daughter & her boyfriend. The apartment was much more spacious than I was expecting. Plenty of room for 3 adults. The rooms were a little tired & need some refurbishment - paint pealing, very basic air con etc. The bathroom in particular needed updating, the hot water & water pressure was very ordinary. Also the stairs were a pain in the neck, not to mention knees & we were on the first floor! All that being said the location was FANTASTIC. Beach was across the road, shopping centre & supermarket 2 minutes walk down the road, plenty of food & shopping options within walking distance. The pool & amenities at the accomodation were really good & the staff on reception & cleaning etc couldnt have been more helpful,charming & friendly. All in all, it was a pleasant stay & the really important things were catered for beyond my expectations - location, amenities, size of the apartment & staff.

Room Tip: As for a ground floor or 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week. We search every website looking for accommodation that was within our budget and the options didn't look good. We book not expecting anything too flash, but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. The staff at reception were lovely and the rooms very modern (guessing by other reviews that they have recently been refurbished). Other than the stair up to the rooms, we found it a great place to stay within walking distance to shops and the beach. Families would love this place, the pool is great for the kids. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment style, one single bed as you walk in, then into the living/kitchen, main bedroom and bathroom off to the right with a balcony. Full kitchen-oven-microwave-fridge, dinning table, sofa and big TV. Plenty of room for a small family or couple. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Very tired and dated 70's accomodation. Had to walk up 2 flights of outdoor stairs to get to room. Rooms were very dated with one queen bedroom and one bedroom with one single which you had to walk through to get to the rest of the apartment. . Bathroom was extremely dated and included a sink for laundry. The glaze had worn through on the tiles around the toilet (first time I had seen that!). However, generally everything was clean and worked. Hot water worked on an instant system and was very noisy. Our room was at the back so ok for traffic noise. Did not use the pool. No beach views from room as apartments all round. Beach only short walk away. Coles nearby. Not the worst accommodation I've stayed in but would not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-n-Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed here with a friend and 3 kids. Very tired and dated 70's accomodation. Had to walk up 2 flights of outdoor stairs to get to room. Rooms were very dated with one queen bedroom and one bedroom with two singles. They had provided a mattress for one of the kids to sleep on the floor which had seen better days. Bathroom was extremely dated and included a sink for laundry. Microwave, kettle and toaster were all quite new and were well used. Had air con but very dangerous with small children as the wires did not reach the socket so they were attached to an extension which was just hanging down the wall. Had to prevent my son from grabbing at it. Very noisy if your room is on the West coast highway side, traffic is non-stop! Did not use the pool. They charge $5 to use the computer in the reception area where all other accomodation I have stayed this is free to guests. After our first night we awoke early morning to discover cochroaches in the room. We reported it to reception who were extremely sorry, but knew about the infestation and said they had always experienced problems with the 4 apartments that were located above the restaurant ( the restaurant does not belong to the hotel). They said that they would close the apartment down and have it fumigated. We were annoyed as they acknowledged the problem and should not have put us in the apartment in the first instance, the hotel had vacancies. You cannot see the beach as the apartments have other more modern apartments built up all around it. There is a coles nearby and Scarborough beach only short walk away. Innaloo shopping centre is only 5 min drive away and is great! We have stayed in Scarborough before and would not stay here again. It was clean, but very dated and basic and the bug problem just made the stay a more unpleasant experience. We were also not issued with a refund or part refund, just an apopolgy and statement saying that they hoped it would not put us off staying there again and recommending it to our friends!!!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
Thank peppaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
224 reviews
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
78 reviews
Seashells Scarborough
#1 of 9 in Scarborough
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Lagoon

Address: 251 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly "Comfort Inn & Suites")
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Beach Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Lagoon Scarborough
Comfort Inn And Suites West Beach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing