We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you can't beat the location and sea views” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Scarborough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seashells Scarborough
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“you can't beat the location and sea views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed at Seashells for a family christmas. the views were amazing and it was great to be so close to the beach. The kite surfers provided hours of entertainment!
The apartment was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby.
I had a wonderful christmas there...however the oven was a grill oven, not the best for our roast spuds! I also found the hotel slightly rough round the edges. Some of the finishings could do with a makeover.
All of Scarborough's facilities are within close walking distance. I can't fault the size, location or view and book this hotel again.
You had to pay for internet usage.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    134
    49
    26
    17
See reviews for
178
71
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

We stayed at Seashells in November 2009.
The view from the rooms is breathtaking. Yes there is a car park out the front of the apartments but in no way does it spoil the view.
The apartments themselves were clean and comfortable. We had two couples in our 2 bedroom and it was lovely.
We were travelling with 8 other couples and not one complaint from anyone :)

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed in a Deluxe 2 bedroom apartment with waterviews. Nice views, clean and comfortable apartment which is great for families. Free in-house movies, there are 2 channels with scheduled times (all recent films), had all the free to air digital channels.

One of the warmest heated swimming pools i've ever been in - the kids will love it!

Apartments are just a 2 minute walk down to shopping centre which has coles, surf shop, hairdresser, chemist and restaurants/cafes. Very convenient as there is no restaurant in resort.

The only downside was lack of communication regarding construction work next door and in the hotel. As a courtesy, the resort should have notified us of construction works at time of booking or prior to our stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We first stayed at Seashells 5 years ago and did not hesitate to stay there again while visiting friends in Perth. The position is excellent being across a car park from the beach, there is a small shopping centre with a supermarket right next door and hotels and bars nearby. This time we stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment in the Sandcastles block which looked right out across the water - great for sunsets. The apartment was very clean and the only negative would be that the decor, carpets, kitchen etc is getting a little tired and it could do with a makeover. Compared to hotels and other serviced apartments it was great value.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KJBlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

we were after a 2 bedroom aprtment but got a 3 bedroom for the same price, it was excellent value for money for the 3 of us all from interstate, the views were good as well, as for the construction i didnt hear it at all, conveniently close to shops and the city centre too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine, melbourne, vic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights in a superior 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect, everything you require is in the apartment, staff very friendly, bus stop at the corner, very quiet and peaceful location. The view of the Indian Ocean from the balcony is fabulous, I can only imagine how great it would be when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bessbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

I was unimpressed with my stay. I paid extra for the 2 bedroom superior apartment despite traveling alone. My overriding concern was a full on view of the beach. I went so far as to directly contact the property for my request. On check-in all my reservation request were ignored. On viewing my room I immediately returned to the front desk and ask for a room change which was denied. I would have walked away from the property but for the extremely restrictive cancelation policy "cancellations will incur a $50.00 processing fee, to be deducted from your refund. If less than 21 days notice is given, your deposit will be forfeited". Apartment was furnished fine but building repair was lagging. The lock on my patio was broken and it would have been very easy for someone to break in. During my stay building construction next door started promptly at 7 AM every morning.
Internet service was terribly expensive as well, it's about $25 to start and there are extra changes for any data above 150mb and usage beyond 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Property: Seashells Scarborough
Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing