We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Scarborough
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Sensational views , very nice apartments, large balconies and great staff ( particularly Helen).. close to good restaurants , supermarket and of course the stunning beaches. Recommended.for familiesand couples. The pool area has a bbq and sauna which i enjoyed very much. Can recommend Grill'd for burger and The Wild Fig restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
Two very pleasant days with lovely summer weather!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Ronniel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 370 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days & enjoyed every part of the comfortable sized 2 bedroom apartment. If we needed anything extra or had to ask a question, the staff were very helpful & caring. The ocean viewing is absolutely beautiful and different every day... The location is perfect for those who are happy to cook in or dine out at the local restaurants & cafe's... Followed by a walk along the beach at night - we highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandJo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We initially booked into rendezvous , but after arriving to a total nightmare of a construction sight we contacted our travel agent who quickly found us alternate accommodation here at Seashells.
The reception staff were very welcoming and explained the facilities . We stayed in villa six near the pool. It was totally self contained which was nice. Comfy bed, comfy couch, it was nice for a couple of nights. It's nothing flash but it was good for the two days we had there before driving down to the Margaret river.
Bathrooms do need updating though. It would of been nice to have a few more pool chairs and some shade in the pool area. Location is great, righ across from the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussytravellers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Sandcastle complex with two other adults and two young children in a 3 bedroom self contained apartment. Rooms were spacious, the large balcony out front looked out to the ocean which was just across the car park. Swimming pools were adequate. Shops were close by. Bus transport to everywhere in Perth. Scarborough itself is looking a bit dull and is no longer the "in" place for young adults but it is now great for families and some bargains can be had.

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 but all rooms faced the sea. Second floor seemed best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Terrible experience here - the rooms are very tired and appear to not have been updated since the 80s - bathroom area and kitchen desperately need to be updated, carpet very worn with numerous iron burn marks - hard to believe that this accomodation is rated as it is. This place reminds me of an old motel building. Stayed here and thankfully for only two nights - was booked into a two bedroom apartment with a rollout bed for my third child - when the rollout bed arrived was told that the bed does not fit in the bedrooms so my child would have to sleep in the lounge area, which was also basically the meals area. Rollout bed provided had a thin sponge mattress. If you are looking for four star accommodation I would not recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 807Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisV6019, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear 807Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Seashells Scarborough.

I was very disappointed to read that you and your family felt the standard of our product and service was less than satisfactory, even after we met and discussed your concerns during your stay.

Whilst Seashells Scarborough is an older building, we have an ongoing refurbishment program which has seen the upgrade of the building exterior and soft furnishings in 2012, and includes plans to complete an upgrade of fixtures from 2013. We are annually reviewed by the AAA who provide us with our 4.5 star rating based on presentation, maintenance and cleanliness of our apartments. We pride ourselves on presenting our accommodation in an exceptionally well maintained and clean manner.

Sincerley
Christie Vanderbroeck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Second time staying here, and would go back next time I'm in the Perth area.

Excellent beachfront location, fantastic well equipped apartments. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which has a large balcony with stunning views onto the Indian Ocean. Both bedrooms had large double beds, big bathroom with shower bath and toilet plus and second toilet. Washer / Dryer.

Treat yourself and stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Seashells is situated in the perfect position in Scarborough beach. The room is very big and we had the most stunning view of the beach from our balcony. It is right on the beach and just perfect. There is a few great little Restaurants within walking distance and the supermarket is very close to get a few things. Really enjoyed it allot, will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Room facing the beach, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
301 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
76 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: $125 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing