We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastice Service and pretty good food too”
Review of The Wild Fig

The Wild Fig
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastice Service and pretty good food too”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The service here is always impeccable whether you are going there for just coffees, brunch or lunch. haven't been for dinner yet. Easy to park. The give birthday diners a free meal when you purchase another. Always my choice to meet someone for a coffee.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKE255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    232
    125
    58
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Brunch”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stopped by for breakfast but were a little late so we had brunch instead
The Big Fig was good for my husband he said it was lovely i had the Eggs Benedict .... great but more than one slice of bread when you are paying $16 please

Juices i think are nice but $8.50 is expensive

Nice atmosphere

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE ever!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

seriously don't know where to start. Wow. What a dismal fail!
All the wait staff look like they are walking zombies and the food actually is inedible! Save your money!
Grazing board was disgusting. Chorizo hard like bricks, calamari were watery from defrosting and mussels all still had grass in them. Omg I'll vomit just thinking about this place.

Helpful?
3 Thank Gabbys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take it or leave it”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

So 3 of my girlfriends and I came here for breaky on a cruisy Monday morning. Orders and drinks came out in dribs and drabs which I can sort of understand when it's flat out, but it wasn't. My extras on the side came out 5 mins after my meal. my friend had ordered her bacon on the side but it came out on top of her pancakes (which were dry) and when she asked for a side plate it never came so I got up and got her one myself.. another friend spotted a hair on top of her meal and the waitress couldn't have cared less.. so we won't be rushing back anytime soon!

Helpful?
Thank FlossyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great menu choice with specials on offer. Food fresh and well presented. Service reasonable if not too busy.... and it does get busy so book ahead if you are planning a relaxing experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Fig also viewed

Scarborough, Stirling
 
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Been to The Wild Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing