We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scarborough
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,492)
Filter reviews
5,492 results
Traveler rating
1,755
2,073
967
409
288
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,755
2,073
967
409
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room straits cafe lobby bar great view buffet breakfast pool area beach front scarborough beach great room ocean view across the road bars and restaurants fantastic location indian ocean balcony perth foreshore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 5,492 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice. The location is great, beach is stunning and the choice of bars and restaurants was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and the view was brilliant.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 772operations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHPSHM, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for your feedback, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,


D.Keane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing stay here in Scarborough. Stayed many years ago and was looking forward to the newer hotel however after this stay I can say I have stayed in much better hotels and will not be returning!
The check in process was very long and only 1 out of the 2 rooms booked were ready.
No help with luggage on arrival, had to carry ourselves!
Room were very poor and in need of a full refurb not just a patch up with paint.
Bar service in both lobby and pool was poor, no knowledge of products sold, when asked advised 'i don't know'!
Didn't eat within hotel as there is a major problem with the ventilation/ductwork causing the whole of the lower floor to be very smokey and smelly - is this why you crank the AC up within Reception??
Visited the Dome for coffee, chose to sit outside and watch the view however stairs were full of vomit, and floor was covered in cigarette ends however you are not allowed to smoke? Returned the following day only to see nothing had been cleaned so left! Awful!
Great views of the beach but thats it i'm afraid, no class, or hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHPSHM, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Katie,

Thank you for your feedback, Naturally, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay and take on board your feedback on your room.


Please note that both Dome and Nando's (smoke) are not operated by the hotel and while our guests can of course visit these restaurants we are more than happy to advise you on restaurants locally that offer a better, cleaner environment.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back and correct this poor experience.

Warm Regards,

D.Keane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

........................................

...................

Room quality did not meet what was advertised etc.

Great view and location.
Check in staff friendly.

Parking situation a joke. Open to Public ,no security and at an extra cost per day on top of room.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdeller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHPSHM, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

rdeller2020,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, please note the public car park located underneath the hotel is a public car park that we access. There is a fee for parking your car there but I can assure you that this is a very common practice and almost all hotels in Perth operate a paid car parking option for there guests.

I hope this helps clear up any confusion, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

D. Keane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family room way too small felt very cramped couldn’t sleep. Lift not working so we had to use fire escape stairs so not ideal as had to wait so long even when going from room to pool, wasted a lot of time.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickybitter2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHPSHM, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

vickybitter2020,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your recent experience with us.

Naturally, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay. The property does currently have 1 lift non-operational as routine maintenance is being undertaken, this lift is due back in service by the end of the week.

I have taken note of your feedback regarding room size for our family rooms.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Denny Keane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great over night stay close to everything you need. bars restaurants , beach. Room was great comfy bed ocean views enjoyed the complimentary drink and the restaurants in the hotel are delicious
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHPSHM, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nikki J,

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate your positive review and look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back again when you next visit Perth.

All the best to you and your family for 2020!

Kind Regards,

Denny Keane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews