We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but my concerns were totally unfounded, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a Perth stay. The location, as others have said, is superb, and our room on Level 19 ( really I think level 9 -as far as I could see there was no level 1-9) , on the north side had outstanding views of the beautiful beach. Check in was quick and simple though it was after midnight, and I got a great deal on Zuji which included free self parking and breakfast.. We also got 3 hours of free internet each day - I;m not sure but I think this may have been available to all guests. The business centre near the reception desk has 2 computers and a printer and is well set up. We stayed for 4 days and found the room to be spacious and clean and made up promptly.

The position of this hotel cannot be beat. The beach is an easy walk across the road and there is a beautiful path along the beach. Self parking is easy, There is a coles just across the road and a pharmacy and bakery for any needs. It is an easy 15 minute drive into Perth or to Fremantle. It was too cold to use the pool, but the gym is well set up. Lots of lovely eateries around - great souvalki from the Kebab place downstairs (on the beach side) , and I saw the thai place on the side though did not have a chance to eat there.

I would certainly stay again if travelling to Perth.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiecruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    1,320
    626
    253
    180
See reviews for
538
1,621
190
686
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

Have stayed here many times over the last few years, and in that time can honestly say that we have only once had cause to complain about 3 years ago, and that was only because of delays at check-in. The rooms are spacious, and clean, the bathrooms are well appointed and also roomy. We always try to get a room on the northern side of the tower as the views are better and the southern side misses out on the sun for most of the day. The staff are friendly and helpful and the magnificent Scarborough Beach is just across the road. Public transport is right outside where you can catch a bus to the local train station and be in the city centre within minutes, there is also a taxi rank right outside that always seems to have a taxi waiting for customers. An ideal place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mundo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

I first stayed here in 2000 my husband & I went back each year for our annerversary. Each year the standards slip really poor management and dreadfull sloppy service. We no longer choose to go back. The Pool area is beautifull, however, never have any staff on at pool bar. Staff seem to be unhappy i can only put this down to bad management. High staff turnover. The hotel is looking quite run down old and scabby, pool area views and location is great! I BELIEVE YOU PAY FOR THE LOCATION HERE CERTAINLY NOT THE QUALITY OS SERVICE.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed for 2 nights recently. Agree with many others this hotel is a little dated (esp the TV) but it has a great ocean view. The bed is clean and quite comfortable, not too hard not too soft. Pillows are a little over-used.

It has got a good desk lamp and the internet worked fine in my room (however my collegaue's room does not have internet and she wasn't too happy about that). Not all the rooms have internet access, so beware of this.

Breakfast buffet was good at the restaurant, which included fresh fruits (rather than tin ones). Never had dinner there so I couldn't comment on that.

It was okay for business stay. It's about 15km from Perth. If you are not heading into Perth away from traffic jam and like to be near the beach, you can consider this one.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippywl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Deluxe Ocean View rooms offer a blacony with stunning views of the long stretches of WA beach. Staff are so friendly and helpful, especially the guys on reception.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeanAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Our room at the Rendezvous Observation had a stunning view and the room itself was clean,spacious,nicely decorated and the bed was good. You could see signs of wear & tear on the balcony, the TV was old and the window glass could have been cleaner, but it was close to Challenger Stadium where we were watching the athletics & the staff were lovely and helpful. For our purposes it was great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

so i last came to this hotel ten years ago, and not one thing has changed. foyer is so tired, rooms ( i had 2 differesnt ones due to a booking stuff up) are barely 3 star- battered furniture, old bathrooms, good showers though as the water constrictors obviously haven't been inserted, room service food very ordinary, fabulous location, if u get a high floor north facing room, u get all day sun and good light. but its a very very tired old hotel, and the rates being charged are too high - the "club room" which offers breakfast and evening drinks in the rate - what a joke - the cub was locked close for this mornings breakfast, so had to go to the beach cafe. great location, just very badly managed

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDorrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing