We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I recently visited this hotel on a business trip and decided to take the family. This hotel is excellent value for money, it is relatively cheap compared to the quality of hotel you get. There is some minor outdated furnishing, but other than that the hotel has loads of dining options, a great bar, and obviously great location on the beach. The hotel and rooms are clean, and well presented. The pool area on the 10th floor was a hit with the kids. I would recommend having a reant-a-car if you want to get around to other parts of the city when staying at this hotel due to accessibility and some dodgy transport planning in and around the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Daz_8,

I am so glad to hear that you found the Hotel to your liking and that our service and value for money exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to know that our facilities were enjoyed by your family and that the overall presentation is pleasing to our guests.

We hope that your positive experience with us encourages a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    1,280
    609
    249
    174
See reviews for
519
1,573
181
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Been going to this hotel for 24 years as we got married there First of all arrived at the 4.5 star hotel no one to take bags from car there where international guests in front of us no help took our own bags to our room

Then we where meant to get ocean view room but didn't breakfast was meant to be booked in but it wasn't

Meant to be 4.5 star serve coffee in paper cups

Restaurant in the complex been there 3 times windows have not be cleaned

Then next we go to the pool not heated spa not working

In our room cupboard not working my husband had to fix it

Air conditioning not working

The only thing that was good in downstairs bar very nice barmaid that served us

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gaye47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear gaye47,

I am deeply disappointed to hear that one of our loyal and valued guests has had such a troubled stay with us. I apologise that more care was not taken in providing you with the standard of service we strive to offer our guests.

If you could please contact me directly on j.philip@rendezvoushotels.com so that we can resolve the specific issues you have identified.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our team members; I shall ensure they are passed on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

After a few business trips to Perth this year and average hotel experiences I decided to stay out of the CBD this time. So glad I did!
The hotel has almost completed a full refurb and the request for an upgrade to sea view from higher floor was granted.
Spectacular view north and south Scarborough Beach (views to Perth city, Fremantle, Rockingham, and Rottnest Island) and sunrise and sunset. Watching hundreds of kite-surfers at same time incredible.
It's a bit out of the way and not much nearby but for a business trip ideal. Great restaurant (pricey) but worth every cent. Downstairs DOME Cafe easily the best coffee I've had in WA.
Would stay here again next time for sure.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of October and enjoyed our time here very much. The location of the Hotel is great, located directly alongside Scarborough beach and its stylish bars and restaurants (The muffins at nearby Boho Espresso are amazing, by the way).

Check-in was efficient and friendly and our room was newly refurbished, bright and modern. Wireless access was free and the bathroom towels were noticeably plump and fluffy. Staff were always helpful and welcoming.

The only aspect that lets the hotel down a little is the pool area which is quite small and feels a bit soulless and unloved, although with such a great beach on hand this is no big deal.

Having spent some time in Perth ahead of this stay we were pleased we took the chance to experience Scarborough which is an interesting contrast to the City and the Rendezvous Grand made for a very comfortable base during this part of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

After a bad experience 6 years ago we thought we would give another try as the Rendezvous is in such a fantastic location. Stayed two nights in renovated king deluxe room. Renovations are very pleasant and room clean with good facilities ... except no bath. The balcony is pleasant even without furniture it is nice to po out and check out the great beach, coastline view. Big problem with sleep quality for us though...the bed is two singles made up as a king? I dont get it? Very uncomfortable in the middle of the bed and impossible to lay together would maybe have been better with a mattress protector over the two to try to reduce the piping where they meet. The airconditioner did its job but Omg noisiest one I have ever come across! Came for two days rest but the nights were very uncomfortable with the aircon waking us several times. The pool is still great. Internet fine. Staff polite but not overly friendly. Could be great as it has so much potential. The beach across the road and a few cafes around. There will be way more choice in the future as there are a large number of renovated empty shops, cafes on the esplanade. Not sure if we would come again.

Room Tip: Ask for another room if the aircon is noisy. We didnt like to complain and thought it would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip4youandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had a great ocean view room and found it to be a great start and finish to the day. The room and surrounds were clean.

My only complaint was most of the staff. Yes they still did their job, but most of them were clearly unhappy. I don't think it was their fault - if majority of staff are unhappy, you have to point the finger at management. Whatever the reason, it was noticeable.

I went to the hotel restaurant twice - first time looked after very well by a younger man, however the second time I had to send my food back as the potato's were still raw. I don't usually send food back.They did give me a free drink while they re cooked the food.

Besides the slightly unhappy staff, I would stay again based on how clean it was, the location and the great view. Just hope management cheer up their staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelCAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Every room seems to have a view. Nice and big room. Great quality, new, flat screen TV, easily viewable from bed.
Lots of power points for charging ipad/phone etc.

Room service menu lots of variety. Tried some of the asian style dishes.

Cheap parking - $10 self park. Car park does look awful though, and lift up to hotel is a mess.

Coles right next door.

Room doors very loud when opening and closing - bangs so loud my bed vibrated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therockjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing