We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business or pleasure (renovations will be over soon)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business or pleasure (renovations will be over soon)”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Simple check in, very simple check out. Comfortable room with very modern fit out and standard toiletries. Pretty ocean view, even from a side room (1207). Note that floors start at 10, so 12th floor (for example) is not a high floor, however the views are lovely regardless and this should not be considered a negative. Only detraction was the ongoing construction as they renovate the hotel, which makes access difficult, and rather spoils the seaward aspect/access of the hotel. They are clearly in their final stages, however, and the construction does not obviously impact on the operations inside the hotel. This is a modern, efficient hotel which appears to be looking for ways to demonstrate a point of difference (for instance they advertise a "quick breakfast" option which we did not have a chance to try). Would stay here again. Parking rate advertised was inexpensive.

Room Tip: Note that floor numbering appears to start at 10 (about 3 floors up roughly).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank The Winkworths H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi The Winkworths H

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon once we complete the final stages of our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    1,431
    662
    268
    188
See reviews for
592
1,740
203
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I picked up a very good deal on wotif.com for $115 per night.

As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is undergoing refurbishment, so there are naturally some hassles associated with staying there. For me, the first hassle was a large flight of stairs from the drop-off area. I wouldn't like to arrive by taxi! Check-in was quick, and I was pleased to discover that parking is free at the moment. However, the lift from the carpark only goes to the lobby, not to the rooms. You wait for the slow elevator to arrive, then get out, walk around the bar, then get in another lift, then finally you're at your room. It's not the end of the world, but its confusing the first time and mildly irritating after that.

My room was, on the whole, delightful. I liked the mix of ambient and direct light available in the room, and the thick blockout curtains (so I could sleep in). The bathroom was spotless with a good array of toiletries and soft fluffy towels. The beds (I had two and tried them both) are adequate, but very soft. My back was a bit sore due to the lack of lumbar support.The TV is enormous and there is a good range of channels. I appreciated having a good quality iron and board, though I thought it strange that the safe was not usable.

I didn't get a chance to try the restaurant or the pool - though they both presented well.

Room Tip: If you really want an ocean view, you have to pay extra. Most rooms have glimpses, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Chris B,

Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback, we really appreciate the time that you have taken to let us know about your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed the newly refurbished spaces we have on offer as well as our service. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and we shall endeavor to ensure that these issues do not arise again.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we looking forward to having you with us again.

Kind Regards
Justin Philip
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the accommodation. The Hotel is under refurbishment, however that didn't cause any concerns. We had a Delux Beachfront Room which I would definitely recommend. We had Dinner in the Restaurant which was also very good and breakfast in the Dome which was also great. The Hotel is very good. The only thing that was negative is that it is a little too far from Cottesloe and Fremantle which are required visits because there is little at Scarborough itself. A couple of ok restaurants but nothing too flash.

Room Tip: Delux Beachfront at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bf1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi bf1952,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our new signature restaurant Straits Cafe.

You may be interested to hear that the Rendezvous Esplanade will open later this year with 13 brand new retail outlets creating a vibrant dining and entertainment precinct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel has just finished renovation. It has a lovely location - out of the city but only 10mins by car (there is a bus too) and the staff are excellent. We got a package deal which was great value. Restaurant was good - breakfasts not as good as the dinners but still ok.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view - the sunsets are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Have just returned from our first trip to WA with my 15 yr old daughter, her friend and her mother. We had 2 rooms on the 18th floor with fantastic views of Scarborough beach and north (beautiful beach and amazing sunsets). On arrival we were concerned that renovations were still underway but we needn't have worried. We didn't experience any noise or disruption. The renovation so far is outstanding. The staff were very friendly and attentive and we were made to feel very welcome. Our package included buffet breakfast and the choices were endless!

Rendezvous was a lovely introduction to our WA holiday and we would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the past few years and I'm so glad to see that the refurbishment has made big improvements.

The rooms have a much fresher appearance as does the lobby etc.

Breakfast was good.

Rooms clean

Staff friendly and very helpful.

Internet adequate (hint - the 3 hours free thing works pretty good for most services except video streaming)

Any downsides? Nope - not now.

Beach is just a stones throw away and there is nearly always something going on.

Room Tip: Get the north side - rooms have less wind. If close to main road then try to get floor 15 or above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thurstonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here on business many times and was prepared to put up with the old rooms for the location and price. What a difference the renovations have made. The rooms are still huge but the renovation standard is excellent so now you have great rooms with fabulous views up or down the beach from all rooms. The bathroom is large with a nice walk in shower. The new restaurant is very well done. I enjoyed the breakfast with one of the best meusli's I have tasted. Some reviewers are commenting on the completion of the renovations on the ground floor and outside which is fair in short term but give it 3 months i would have thought and they should be complete and then the whole hotel will be excellent. Only down side is they have moved their prices up a lot so now same price as city centre hotels. But outside of winter you would be hard to beat the location for the price. Only down side was charge for someone else's restaurant meal and they did not have a copy of the receipt at check out when I challenged it. That's just stupid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
295 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
203 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,169 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing