We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lovely renovated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here about 2weeks ago, had just flown in from work and needed somewhere to stay as I was in the process of moving houses. The lady at the front desk was lovely and even upgraded my room. Had gorgeous ocean & city views.
Room was gorgeous. Decor matched perfectly and everything was clean. Room service food was fast and good quality. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Smith221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,596 - 3,602 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for one night here with my daughter aged 14 years. Check in was fast and easy. Photo ID required which was fine and credit card as usual. We had a room on the 11th floor with a view over the tennis court and highway which was pretty average. Can't complain though as we got the room for a cheap rate through wotif.com which included parking.
Sleeping in was an issue. We had got back to the hotel at 1am after a concert in the city of Perth so I wasn't impressed when we were woken up at 6am by drilling and hammering due to the renovations. Only lasted about 5 minutes but enough to wake me up for the day. My daughter slept through it until housekeeping woke her at 8am to clean the room. I'm not sure why, as we were checking out at 11am. They came back at 9.30am to check if we had left!
Apart from this, I think the hotel will look appealing when it's renovated. It's about 20 minutes to the CBD and in a nice location close to the beach. Would probably give them another go if the room was on sale.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunburywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room had a fantastic view and was set out nicely. The staff were helpful, we did stay durning reno's so we had a few dramas with parking but no big deal.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice and very fresh! Great place to stay!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Betsy8PhillipIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the only highrise in metropolitan Perth right next to the beach. Legacy of the rural 70s/80s when zoning was probably easier. No way you're going to get a similar property nowadays in boomtown Perth. I like that it is just at the water's edge - oceanview, ocean breeze, beach right at your doorstep. It's going through renovations now staying there is relatively cheap. Parking there is currently free as the parking system is not working. The reason is that major renovations are underway for the car park too. There's a makeshift traffic light system and only one lane to get in or out of the carpark - so be careful. The signage for this should be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I loved the location of this hotel. Our room overlooked the ocean and it was great to get up and walk along the path that runs along the beachfront. The rooms were well appointed and very confortable with everything you would expect. The room service was good too, plus downstairs there was a Dome Cafe which was perfect for breakfasts and other restaurants that had good seafood. Overall it was a great place for an easy beach holiday . I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovelucyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for my daughters 12th birthday. After looking online at a few hotels decided on staying at Rendezvous as stated heated swimming pool and weekend was going to be warm. Renovations were everywhere and when we found entrance and reception the staff were lovely. We we upgraded to 14 th floor with ocean views. When we went to go for a swim the pool was freezing as well as jacuzzi, spoke to reception and they were going to get someone to look at it. When checked a few hours later still freezing so rang reception where the duty manager was extremely rude and said it is controlled at 25 degrees and also it is an outside pool. When I asked her about jacuzzi she said it is the same as pool. There was no way the water was at 25 degrees as girls went swimming in ocean which was a lot warmer than there pool. Duty manager on a Saturday needs better customer service skills and a better attitude. We would stay again as lovely hotel but only in summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our over nite stay was great close to where we wanted to be,very clean rooms lovely views looking over he ocean on the 12th floor,and close to good restaurants in Scarborough. Very enjoyable, would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gracekellyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
307 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,448 reviews
Seashells Scarborough
#1 of 9 in Scarborough
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $119 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing