We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marvellous views”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed on the executive floor as part of the couples package (included full 3 course room service dinner, free undercover parking, brekkie and happy hour nibbles and drinks) for 2 nights. It was nice being a short stroll from Scarborough Beach and enjoying the great views from our balcony in the room.

Hotel was walking distance to shops and eateries so no issues when deciding on meals.

Staff service were impeccable and really set the relaxing mood during our stay. All in all a most pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are an excellent choice with the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    1,361
    639
    258
    183
See reviews for
555
1,664
193
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Booked 2 nights via Last Minute.Com in August 2012. Good rate (especially for hotel near Perth) $115 ! For this got a decent sized older room (one not yet renovated) with ocean view on sixth floor. Hotel in middle of major renovation but by time I arrived on Friday afternoon work had stopped and I was not disturbed by noise at all. Room was as clean as an old room can be - it was not unpleasant although bed not anything great. A small balcony with table and 2 chairs but adjacent to noisy air conditioner plant that drowned out the sounds of the waives. Car park $10 a day. Limited free pay TV channels – no sports.
Themed cascade pool is looking a tad tired - guess this will also be renovated. Gym very well equipped and large - many machines some of which looked like torture implements so I avoided them and went for another beer.
The best thing about this hotel at this time is the rooms are cheap and the location is great – if you want somewhere outside of Perth CBD on the ocean and surrounded by cafes and restaurants go no further. Look it is not flash at this time but for $115 a night an absolute steal.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the air conditioning plant as it spoils the ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a lovely surprise to walk into the new rooms. Rendezvous are spending a significant amount in this refurb and the club floor I stayed on was manifisant. I can not wait to see what they are doing to this iconic building. There is a lot of construction noise during the day, but it was perfect for my needs. The service was excellent. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good service, fantastic location and good value for money. Right on the beach so you can have nice long walks and see most magnificent eastern sunsets near Indian Ocean. Only 15 min. from Perth city close to coffee shops and the best seafood places in town, By the way, i believe Perth have got the freshest and best seafood ever!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here recently and was looking forward to a pleasant stay. The views from the room were magnificent looking out over the ocean; it’s just a pity that the rest of the experience didn’t live up to the views. The hotel is badly in need of maintenance, which would explain why it is being renovated. Unfortunately the room prices don’t reflect this, being quite expensive. The room I had was very basic and lacked essential facilities such as internet. When I asked about this I was advised it wasn’t available in the rooms, only to find out at the end of my stay that dongles were available to allow internet access. I was also looking forward to a swim, but the pool area appeared to be undergoing renovations as well and the beach was closed as a result of the recent shark attacks. I don’t normally eat breakfast in hotels, generally finding them expensive and poor quality. The Rendezvous didn’t let me down in this respect, the fresh fruit and Burcher muesli being particularly poor, although they did do good poached eggs to order. There is no other option for breakfast during the week in Scarborough that I could find, all of the restaurants around the hotel were closed in the morning, although Zanders across the road is excellent in the evening. I was also surprised that the hotel charged for parking, considering how far it is out of Perth. I don’t think I would stay there again until the renovations are completed or at least I’d make sure I had a renovated room, but then

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here in January and really didn't enjoy my time. Business then had me here again in August. I wouldn't have chosen here myself.

Obviously feedback and customer satisfaction have started to have their way as the entire hotel is being refurbished. However it seems to be about 10% completed I think the plaza rooms and suites have been first. I stayed in their deluxe ocean view, which has been untouched for 20 years.

I have written another review on this hotel but you can summarise the current hotel to either acceptable (refurbished) or distastrous (untouched). Make sure you make that point known when you book.

Room Tip: Insist on a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourpoeticprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I recently stayed at Rendezvous Hotel Perth, for 4 nights on a business trip. I remember this hotel from when I used to live in Perth many years ago and so the competitive pricing coupled with a sense of nostalgia led me to give it a go. I stayed in a brand new refurbished Plaza Club room on level 25 – and was amazed with my in-room experience.

The room had magnificent ocean views over Scarborough Beach and down the coast. The room was clean, had a large (comfy) king bed and a great sofa in front of a new large LG flat panel screen. There was also a balcony a rare thing these days. The bathroom was very clean and had a great shower – with good water pressure. There was a spa as well, which had a great view over the coastline – but I didn’t get a chance to use it.

The plaza club itself had been re-located to level 25 , with the option of breakfast in the morning and canapés and drinks at sunset – this is truly a remarkable setting and would be the envy of most hotel operators.

The staff were great. I ordered late night room service (watching the Olympics) and it was in the room in less than 15 minutes. Restaurant and bar staff were attentive and prompt and the front desk team helped with a number of enquiries I had over the four days.

The hotel is in the process of being refurbished. But my only experience of refurbishment works was sighting a hard hat wearing fluoro vested chap one morning out on the yet to be finished observation deck.

However, it was obvious that the hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment project, a letter had been left in my room explaining that there may be works during business hours – but really I didn’t experience any disruptions.

Overall I had a very positive experience and cannot fault the hotel at all. In fact I’m looking forward to being in Perth again to continue to marvel at the transformation of this iconic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing