We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
$72
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach(Perth)(Great Value!)
$124
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$116
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hillarys Harbour Resort(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
$290
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Park Motel(Shenton Park)
$103
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
West Beach Lagoon(Scarborough)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,339)
Filter reviews
4,340 results
Traveler rating
1,332
1,672
786
325
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
1,672
786
325
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomstraits cafelobby barobservation deckgreat viewbuffet breakfastpool areabeach frontscarborough beachgreat roomocean viewacross the roadbars and restaurantsan upgradeindian oceanbalconyperth
Filter
Updating list...
4,149 - 4,154 of 4,340 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We booked a night away as a last hurrah before the birth of our first baby. We booked a club room with access to the club lounge and I am glad we did this.

The room was located on one of the top floors, with an ocean view, so it was very pretty. The room was large and pleasant enough. The club room was good, we enjoyed afternoon tea, pre dinner drinks and breakfast there. I am certainly glad that we avoided the hotel restaurant as it did not have a good atmosphere to it. Actually, the whole exterior, carpark, reception and surrounds did not have a good atmosphere to it. It all seemed outdated and dirty.

So overall, the hotel was what we were after. I probably would have been disappointed if I were a tourist (I am from the area) and didn't know what to expect. I think it doesn't deserve the star rating it has. We still had an enjoyable time though.

One thing I will complain about was the fact it took half an hour to check in as there were not enough staff on! Being 39 weeks pregnant, I did not appreciate this! Also, when we tried to call reception about a couple in the neighbouring room (there was a door joining the two rooms) having a massive domestic fight nobody picked up. My husband had to go down and wait around for somebody to attend to him! That was annoying.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptownerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed for two nights during Easter and it was satisfactory. Most of the other reviews are bang on, it needs updating, etc. However, its in a great location with uninterupted views. We used the gym (very big and modern), sauna and played tennis. For the value its a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The location of this hotel is fantastic, close to the beach and surrounded by cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs. But I found the room to be mediocre considering the price.

The pool was lovely but got quite busy and had a lot of young and irritating teens hanging around, and was not very relaxing.

I did enjoy the buffet breakfast which was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlibarli_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We LOVED the Rendezvous in Perth! From the moment we walked through the door into the spacious lobby, we began regretting that we had booked only 6 nights. The people at the front desk were totally accomodating (especially the assistant manager Wayne!) and everything about the place was terrific. I would highly recommend if possible to stay on the top 3 floors, called the Plaza Club. It includes not only a delectable breakfast served over looking the ocean on the 23rd floor, but an incredibly fabulous "happy hour" that was more than enough for dinner. We are definite fans of great food, and found ourselves each day looking forward to the chef's next fabulous creationl! Also included was unlimited wine, beer, and many alcoholic drinks. The service of the totally pleasant waiters and waitresses was as first rate as the food!

The location was spectacular and we could not believe the natural beauty. Our room was wonderful and very comfortable. The bathrooms were marble and really gorgeous. We loved every single moment at the Rendezvous, and did end up extending our stay... Not once but twice. It was worth every penny of the airline change and new booking fees, and we cannot WAIT to return to the Rendezvous. Of all the beach vacations we have taken and loved, this one without question tops the list!

Room Tip: Stay on the top 3 floors!!! Amazing!
Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed for one night, we had booked a Deluxe Ocean View room, the room was very cold, the aircon system didnt work, the t.v was something from the old ages, there was paint peeling from the bathroom roof.. We phoned to be moved as we had a two half month baby with us and it was too cold for him! nobody answered and in the end I had to go down and complain at reception, they werent friendly very rude, we did get moved to another room but again was the same as before... The servies was very bad, anytime you'd phone for room services nobody would answer the phone. For a four star hotel it wasnt what we had been expecting and for $299 a night it was a disgrace

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grcbrdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews