We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Quest Scarborough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We live closeby but had a night away without the kids.
Our room was lovely, overlooking the stretch of coast to freo.
Staff were wonderful and very professional.
Underground parking was convenient and very roomy.
Great location, only a short stroll to dinner in the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumdad3kiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 176 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed at Quest Scarborough for a fortnight in June and found the accommodation to be of outstanding standard. Not only were the front desk overwhelmingly eager to assist me in any means possible, (including offering a pantry service, which was great seeing as I wasn’t home from work till after hours), but the management were also extremely friendly & made it feel like a home away from home.

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment & the apartments itself was spacious and allowed for me to move about as I would in my own home. The housekeeping staff were excellent and efficient, assisting me with all of my needs without any hesitance.

Overall fantastic accommodation & a much welcomed addition to Scarborough!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
The staff are very rude and judgmental.
They take money out of your account after you have already paid for room and say it for carpert cleaning when nothink was spilt not just a little bit of money it was 350. I not recommend any one to stay at this hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestFremantle, Owner at Quest Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

As the Managing Director and part owner of Quest Scarborough, I believe that it is in the interests of fairness that we are entitled to the opportunity to respond to this review. This is an opportunity for which I am very grateful.

Since our opening in May 2010, Quest Scarborough has proven to be an extremely popular accommodation facility within the Scarborough beachfront precinct. In this short period of time, our business has experienced very high levels of:
- nightly occupancy,
- repeat visitation from guests, and
- overall levels of customer satisfaction.

The management of Quest Scarborough is very familiar with the guest who has posted this review. Unfortunately, this familiarity is borne by the experiences surrounding the stay of the reviewer by both of our staff and other adversely affected in-house guests.

Ultimately the reviewer was unhappy with Quest Scarborough due to the fact that we enforced conditions of their apartment occupancy following their departure. These are terms and conditions agreed to by the guest upon their arrival at Quest Scarborough.

In line with Hospitality Industry standards, the reviewer signed a Registration Form upon their arrival at Quest Scarborough. This form advises guests of the terms relating to their occupancy of the apartment.

The Registration Form is an important tool for any reputable accommodation provider. At Quest Scarborough this informs you that we will take all necessary steps to ensure the quiet enjoyment of all in-house guests and that the ongoing presentation, cleanliness and maintenance of the room is upheld for the enjoyment of future guests.

Some of the terms and conditions breached by the reviewer relate to:
- guest behaviour,
- personal conduct during the course of a guest's stay,
- noise disturbances, and
- issues of cleanliness following the reviewers occupancy of the apartment.

Furthermore, the Registration Form clearly states the consequences to the guest for any breach of these conditions during the course of the stay.

I am unable to itemise the substantial list of issues the guests and Management of Quest Scarborough has had as a direct result of the reviewers personal conduct.

All I can say is that Quest Scarborough acted in a manner that:
1. Professionally managed the substantial number of complaints received as a result of the reviewer's personal conduct,
2. Displayed empathy towards the experiences of all in-house guests during and immediately following the reviewers stay, and then
3. Restored the cleanliness, maintenance and appearance of the reviewers occupied apartment immediately following their stay.

I would like to also confirm that Quest Scarborough did not take financial benefit out of the reviewer as a result of enforcing the terms and conditions of their stay.

Ultimately, I am very proud of the manner in which the team at Quest Scarborough dealt with the issues which directly resulted from the reviewers stay with us.

As a business, Quest Scarborough is committed towards the provision of high quality service, facilities and accommodation.

Our record since our opening bears evidence to this fact.

Thank you,

Justin Ward
Managing Director
Quest Scarborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Bamti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha E, Manager at Quest Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
302 reviews
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
218 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,390 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Scarborough

Address: 4 Brighton Rd | corner Brighton Road & West Coast Highway, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: $112 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing