We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and excellent food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda Cafe - CLOSED

Soda Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed both lunch and dinner at Soda and recommend it to visitors. The staff was very friendly with a nice menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    62
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ok food, slow service..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Dined here for the second time last Saturday lunchtime. Lovely sitting out in the sunshine and friendly service. However we waited a LONG time for our mains. This wasn't even acknowledged.. Also the quite messy starters we ordered weren't accompanied by extra napkins or a finger bowl. I would return for a light bite, but probably not for a full meal. Also the menu had hardly changed at all since we first visited six months ago..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
1 review
“fabulous 😇”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Delicious food! Had the "taster plate", great variety and a good size.The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful view,lovely in the sun have returned & returned!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegsfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice food and nice vibe. Like the newer menu they have. Love it here and the view is always nice perfect location along the coast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

A great little cafe for a quick lunch. Atmosphere great service great food great.
I would definitely recommend it to family and friends

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megankelly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Cafe also viewed

 
North Beach, Stirling
North Beach, Stirling
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing