We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining with a rushed feel”

Chatters Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casual dining with a rushed feel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We dined at Chatters with a large group for a friend's 18th birthday. We were seated in a private room at the back which was nice, but they refused to make one big table so we had to split the party up between two tables even though there was room for one long table.
We chose the banquet, and the entrees came out very quickly. The waitress then asked us to keep the same plates & scrape off the scraps into a bucket (was the dishwasher off for the night?) The main dishes came out within minutes of the plate scraping, very tasty and generous with the quantity. The night was going well until they decided to start vacuuming right behind us whilst we were still cutting the cake. This was at 9:10 and according to their sign they close at 9:30pm. Overall it felt like they rushed us through the meal, then couldn't wait for us to leave before turning on a noisy vacuum. If you are after a quick bite Chatters is the place for you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell-n-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    30
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth west australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“love this place my favourite restaurant in Midland”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you are looking for great asian food you, great service great price and just all round great dining experience Chatters Midland is the place to be

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevewainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good nosh, speedy turnover”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is ok for a quick visit, but don't head there if you want to catch up on old times! Food fair and reasonable amount, prices very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbos644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“10 Very Happy Diners”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went here for my sons 18th with family and friends and they should be congratulated. We had one of the private rooms as well as having the banquet. There was plenty of food and the service was excellent. When time came for the cake it was bought out with Happy Birthday in the back ground which was nice touch. As a casual venue for a small crowd it was great value and well done.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to entertain family and friends”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food here is consistently good,as is the service.we entertain here frequently and with their private rooms ,this has been an ideal place to do so . The staff usually help with menu selection and I usually chop and change ,which has never been a problem ,unlike other places we have been.all our guests have been very impressed and we have never been disappointed with the food or service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatters Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 
Midland, Swan Valley
 

Been to Chatters Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing