We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatters Cafe and Restaurant

Chatters Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Food is always yummy and they dont take too long before your meal is out. Prices are reasonable, except for the drinks its a bit expensive. Always go here and happy to return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Codiejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    37
    28
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good for a quick night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been to this chatters many many times. It is a very nice restaurant and the only thing letting them down is the consistency in their food. You may get a dish one night thats perfect and mild (hubby hates spicey food!) and then when you next go back that same dish is way too hot!! If they cant cook the same dish twice its time to seriously go old school and follow a recipe! Also quite afew times our mains have been brought out and plonked in front of us when we were still eating entree. (and they always plonk the hot meals directly in front of our one year old! Who instantly tries to reach out and touch it!)
All in all i think they are great, just need more work on consistency and customer service

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshyJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Western style asian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice setting, but dumbed down for westerners. Also has had issues with quality of food supplied, as outlined in local media.

Helpful?
Thank Dodlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Casual, family friendly, & great vaule”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Attended this restaurant with 25 work colleagues for a farewell. We were in a private function room down the back on the left. The staff organised the tables to how the group requested. This place is BYO wine only so the guys who had bought their own beer had it taken off them & it was kept in a fridge until we all left. Considering there were 25 people to feed the food came out pretty much at the same time. There is a large variety of all types of asian foods, something to please everyone. I always enjoy the large bowls of soup. The restaurant is in a good location in central Midland with easy access to parking. Would go again for a quick meal where you want to have something great tasting and get out. This is not the type of place for a quiet intimate evening. Considering the size of the restaurant and the amount of the people there on the friday night I was there I was surprised how clean and fresh smelling the toilets were.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leannamarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbank Plains, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Value for money meals but nothing overly special. I ordered the chicken cashew and it was extremely sweet. This is a great place to visit for those on a budget who still want a generous serving of food and a nice place to eat out.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatters Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 
Midland, Swan Valley
 

Been to Chatters Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing