We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot by beach”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from Balcony.
View from balcony!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cottesloe, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
watty11
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot by beach”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Great apartment. Was very well equipped, The views were spectacular from the lounge and balcony. We couldn't have got a better location at cottesloe beach. Loved our time at the apartment

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you kindly for the review, we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to return soon. Kind Regards, The Cottesloe Beach House Stays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyawayfa...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“The night was dark and stormy and the view amazing”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Having looked forward to another luxurious loll beside the sea on the balcony of Golden Sands, imagine our horror when Perth chucked on a tornado. Sorry for those who suffered but what a fantastic sight. We were warm and cosy, supping inside our magnificently appointed penthouse whilst the raging storm whipped up waves and threw rain at our windows without. Nature in all its glory.
Next day sunshine and the beach across the road.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you very much for this very descriptive review! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the storm. It is a beautiful outlook from the apartment and we appreciate the time taken in letting other people know about the type of stay they are likely to experience at the Cottesloe Golden Sands Beach Apartment.

Kind Regards,
The CBHStays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review! The property is fantastically located and we appreciate your comments in regards to the layout and the facilities. The layout does enable great privacy and thank you for highlighting this for potential guests.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to assisting you for future stays in Cottesloe.

Kind Regards,

Cottesloe Beach House Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flyawayfa...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Listen to the sea while watching sunrise/sunset glory at Golden Sands Condo, Cottesloe”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The Ocean is over the road. Gazing at it now, as I sip 'irish' coffee from the Royal Doulton China. All utilities, beds linen, so upmarket. Also, a library of classic books on Australiana and by Aussie Authors. Original artwork in every room by renown Australian Artists. The TA site showed me the gorgeous view but Golden Sands has so much more. 37 seconds to the sea, plus a variety of restaurants and pubs. I am content to loll in the luxury of this beautifully appointed apartment. GS has all the necessities and so much more.
The booking staff extremely competent, kind and very helpful.
Do I ever have to leave?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on a sunny balcony watching beach revelers as I ate, drank and was merry.
Liked least: Condo is even more attractive than portrayed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Thanks for the fabulous review! We really appreciate the detailed description and its fantastic that you enjoyed the apartment's great location.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Cottesloe Beach House Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2013
Thank you very much for this very positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you will definitely be back again. It is a beautiful view from the apartment and we are very happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
The CBHStays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterhead Scotland
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2012
Thank you so much for this fantastic review.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
CBHStays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing