We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue.”

Cottesloe Beach cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Cottesloe
Restaurant details
Gosford, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great venue.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great venue right on the beach. Great old world grand atmosphere. We only had coffee and dessert.very elegant but very overpriced at $12 for lemon meringue pie in a glass!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandramaybarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch at great venue”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here great venue overlooking the beach. Food was excellent. Service staff a bit grumpy though

Helpful?
Thank Jamb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We ate here for breakfast and dinner when staying in Cottesloe. It's a lovely friendly place, very accomodating, and child friendly. Food is fab too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golightlycat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“More than a Beach Cafe!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

As the Title suggest, calling this place a Beach Cafe is misleading for those who have not been! Simply put: the beach itself is absolutely gorgeous and the full fledged cafe/restaurant - as opposed to some tiki-hut for instance - sits right on top of it. As with most things in Perth as we discovered, standards are very high indeed; not surprising then that the place is constantly packed. Service is friendly and efficient, dishes are all fresh and well executed, atmosphere is great with clearly many locals as patrons of the place. We went mostly for lunch and diner as a couple and had a wonderful time, and got to meet many people which was an added bonus. I love coffee and while I discovered everywhere in Australia seems to serve a serious espresso, in Perth it was especiallyl good and this was one of the key places. Considering that Australia is not cheap, and Perth the most expensive we felt, I'd say this place is good value and we'll be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Champagne Breakfast”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been going here for fifteen years now, on my regular jaunts back to Oz. It has always been a cool place, the balcony gives views to die for. One particular fond memory is off champgne breakfasts on the balcony at sunrise, with my work colleagues after a week of nights. Full English fry up, champers, and the Indian Ocean.What is not to like?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ohinever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottesloe Beach cafe also viewed

Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 

Been to Cottesloe Beach cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing