We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottesloe Beach cafe

Cottesloe Beach cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cottesloe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We ate here for breakfast and dinner when staying in Cottesloe. It's a lovely friendly place, very accomodating, and child friendly. Food is fab too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golightlycat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
International
Level Contributor
212 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“More than a Beach Cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

As the Title suggest, calling this place a Beach Cafe is misleading for those who have not been! Simply put: the beach itself is absolutely gorgeous and the full fledged cafe/restaurant - as opposed to some tiki-hut for instance - sits right on top of it. As with most things in Perth as we discovered, standards are very high indeed; not surprising then that the place is constantly packed. Service is friendly and efficient, dishes are all fresh and well executed, atmosphere is great with clearly many locals as patrons of the place. We went mostly for lunch and diner as a couple and had a wonderful time, and got to meet many people which was an added bonus. I love coffee and while I discovered everywhere in Australia seems to serve a serious espresso, in Perth it was especiallyl good and this was one of the key places. Considering that Australia is not cheap, and Perth the most expensive we felt, I'd say this place is good value and we'll be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Champagne Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been going here for fifteen years now, on my regular jaunts back to Oz. It has always been a cool place, the balcony gives views to die for. One particular fond memory is off champgne breakfasts on the balcony at sunrise, with my work colleagues after a week of nights. Full English fry up, champers, and the Indian Ocean.What is not to like?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ohinever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Having been out elsewhere before visiting the Cott my first impression was great, the ambiance was good, the open plan is very suited to the location, the service was good, the food and wine was enjoyable. I will be visiting again soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary010859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Last evening of our trip we decided to go to Cottesloe Beach cafe. It was Friday night and we did't have table reservation. But we were there so early that we get table easily. View was stunning because we saw how the sun went down. Food was good and service was excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuula735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottesloe Beach cafe also viewed

Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 

Been to Cottesloe Beach cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing