We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
23
63
46
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
63
46
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottesloe beachacross the roadfish bartasty foodgreat staff and servicean entreesoft shell crabtapasslidersgreat atmospherewatching the sunsetrooms are hugeprawnsperthpuboceanbugs
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 178 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was part of our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations, whilst travelling through Perth, sunset dinner on the beach at Cottesloe and nice night in an ocean front balcony room, only to turn up and be given a shoebox of a room facing onto the side street. At $220 we would have been better spending another night in the amazing Crown at $245 per night. Dinner in the bistro was very good, great staff and the chef has it nailed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laxn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We paid 245/night for a shoe boxed size room (the balcony was probably as big as the room!)
It took us 45 mins to find parking when we got there & reception was a hole in the wall behind some stairs with an unhelpful receptionist.
When trying to get food at the Bistro downstairs, we were seated and that was it. After 20 mins of no service we left to find food elsewhere, which then took us another hour to find parking!

Having said this, the room was very clean & surprisingly quiet for being above a noisy bar. The supervisor we had to find was extremely helpful in getting us parking permits & changing our batteries for our tv control.

All in all, not the worse hotel stay we've had but definitely wouldn't go back there.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank china_tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean although small room with nice balcony overlooking extremely busy area. No parking, we got $100 parking fine, added to $220 per night - not a cheap weekend. Our room was ocean view but directly above where drunk patrons waited for taxis. WIth a function next door and the "taxi rank" very noisy with loud, drunk people until 1am, not a relaxing stay. No food in the bar after 9pm and no charge back to our room from the bar (ATMs also out of order), no room service, no breakfast - probably not enough to justify the price.

Room Tip: On a weekend, choose a room without a view for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Cottesloe Beach Hotel - great room with verandha offering the most stunning view over the Cottesloe Beach coastline. Would only recommend for a short stopover as hotel seems to be for mainly pubgoers! Great restaurants in the vicinity...

Room Tip: There are only 5 or 6 rooms - i asked for one furthest from the downstairs bar but still with great verandha...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel for a weekend wedding and was immediately struck by the chaotic check in. There is no one around to help with bags and the reception desk tucked deep inside provided the absolute minimum help or courtesy, beware I had to ask for parking vouchers. The room was perfectly fine apart from a semi fictional tv remote and shower that flooded the bathroom as soon as used. The bed was fine and the room cooled by air con. The noise was another thing, between the lat noise from the bar and the early banging of drums (that's what it sounded like) don't expect total peace and quiet.

The good points are free wifi and of course a spectacular location second to none.

Now the staff, where to begin, where they seem so few on the ground that it is hard to begin. When I did find them I found then to be mostly unhelpful. On blonde lady in particular presumably confused herself as a guest, she posed around the bar entrance and was nothing short of surly and obnoxious.

Little things like practically being forced to beg to have a drink in the hotels own restaurant were odd to say the least. Also they can't put anything on your bill, very annoying as it meant bringing my wallet.

I was also annoyed that reception doesn't open until 8am so getting a cab first thing to the airport is a lonely task.

The last insult was being informed that the water in the room was chargeable even though there was no tariff anywhere in the room, I checked - apparently it is still being printed. What a shame. Good service really isn't expensive but so so precious.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews