We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, adequate facilities”
Review of Bayview Coral Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayview Coral Bay
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Bayview 2years ago and it done the job so made sense to return.
Campsite was clean, decent showers,good location and friendly staff.
One thing that I found disappointing was the kitchen area, its not very well maintained and they could do with new fridges.
Thankfully we had our own gas cooker so didn't need to cook in the kitchen but some investment into the facilities wouldn't go astray.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank CMorrow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 503 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our family camped here for one night at the end of January 2013. We have visited Coral Bay many times and it is a lovely spot.

We were travelling so arrived late and as I knew this was possible had rang ahead. If I arrived after 7.30 pm they would not let us in! The last caravan park just left directions on the door of reception and we paid in the morning! As it is a very quiet time of year up here we thought it was quite strict and the conversation on the phone was quite off putting.

The park itself is very green (an amazing feat in this area!) tidy and clean. We were given our spot and told to move the sprinklers that are always on which we did. In the morning the guy came and moved the sprinklers again in a manner to suggest we had done it wrong. He also gave us a lecture about reversing our trailer in so we could get out easily if there was a fire. In the toilets there was a mop provided and many signs asked you to mop out your cubicle after showering... Checkout was also a very strict 10am despite the park being about 1/4 full. None of these things are terrible but in combination just made us feel unwelcome.

However a minutes walk later and we were sitting in waist deep water with large snapper swimming around us. And a quick snorkel in the sanctuary area in the morning made the detour worthwhile.

Room Tip: Coral Bay is ridiculously crowded at peak times and the pub adds to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroomeWillie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The rooms are very basic, the reception staff are rude, such a lot of money with very little service and basic comforts. Rooms do not come with DVD players, they do not change your sheets or towels while you are there. We washed our daily or they start to smell in the heat.
The noise was terrible, the people next door drank to all hours of the morning, not good if you have a young family. There are no fans in the rooms, but air con in the main room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpwacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

the place is OK, the room was clean but the walls are very thin. there are so many rules with this place it really made us worried. When we checked in there was a rule sheets to sign.We were told that we must pay before we see the room and if we leave early we won't get a refund. Scary! Everything was fine, our neighbors weren't too loud. No internet- so we walked down the road to Ningaloo Reef Resort this place was party central. The internet worked here the first day but not the second. so happy we didn't stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Coral Bay is just one big campground, Bayview is the best one, given the diversity of tent sites, RV and cabins too? So you have a good mixed atmosphere of backpackers, families, couples, single friends. I camped with friends over new years and spots are spacious. You just walk across the road and you are in the turquoise water. Bakery, supermarket and dive shop are also across the road.
Quiet time is from 10pm and the ranger comes around and makes sure people adhere to this.The shower water is salty, so you might want to bring a bottle of fresh water for a final rinse, the campground has plenty of taps everywhere. Front office staff is very nice and accommodating, they managed to get our friends an adjacent site.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supersuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have previously stayed at this property in the past with family members, utilising the powered camp sites. With grandchildren joining the family holiday this year, we decided to book a one bedroom ensuite cabin for convenience.
A queen size bed in the bedroom and a single and rollaway bed was available in the dining/kitchen area. (although if you needed to utilise both of these beds, there would be limited room available). A good sized fridge/freezer, full sized gas stove, kettle, toaster and microwave made self catering an easy affordable alternative to the somewhat expensive local dining options. (particularly if you were lucky enough to catch your meals each day!) The ensuite is basic but functional and the floor coverings enabled sand to be swept away daily. Small verandah with table and chairs enabled "alfresco" dining option, although got very hot every afternoon. Airconditioner was fabulous! Lawned area directly in front and free gas BBQs with seating about 10 paces away. We stayed for five nights and towels were changed every second day. Clothesline attached to cabin and coin operated washing machines available in toilet block. Kids play area, swimming pool and lots of grassed areas. Short walk across the play area to join other family members who were ulitlising camping area. Staff friendly and helpful. Supermarket and Bakery across the road. Excellent access to lagoon. With all the options available, would not bother staying anywhere else, however I do not think that the cabins are particulalrly good value for money @ $150 per night. (1 bedroom ensuite) Daughter stayed in 1 bedroom with no bathroom which was VERY basic @ $120 per night. Powered campsites about $30 per night - great value as you can still access all of the amenities, but no airconditioning :(

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandhouse6302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Magnificent Coral Bay - what a place, and the Bayview Coral Bay is a perfect place to stay -
Great two bedroomed cabins - immaculate inside with everything that we required....!
Walking distance to the small shopping arcade and other shops, as well as to the magnificent beach! Staff were very helpful on reception - we ate a couple of times at the restaurant within the Bayview complex and I have to say the food was first class! The bar is manned by European backpackers....possibly not the friendliest but I guess this comes with experience....it was a quiet time at the resort and perhaps they were a bit bored....
All in all I would definitely stay at this resort again!!
PS It was very quiet at the time we stayed - not so sure that it would be quite as enjoyable when all accommodation was taken up......!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBTJOHNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Bay
0.2 mi away
Ningaloo Reef Resort
Ningaloo Reef Resort
#2 of 4 in Coral Bay
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ningaloo Club
Ningaloo Club
#4 of 4 in Coral Bay
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
#30 of 74 in Kimberley Region
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Coral Bay

Address: Robinson Street, Coral Bay, Western Australia 6910, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Coral Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Coral Bay
Price Range: $153 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bayview Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Coral Bay Hotel Coral Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing