We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place- very clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ningaloo Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ningaloo Club
Certificate of Excellence
George Town, Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place- very clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Coral Bay/Ningaloo Reef is such an amazing place. i instantly fell in love with the atmosphere and the beach there. it was absolutely stunning.

Ningaloo Club is almost like an older hotel that has been converted to a hostel. It is very clean. There's also a lounge area and a kitchen area where you can cook. there are not a lot of restuarants, so you will inevitably end up cooking. ningaloo club provides most of what you need. you get sheets and crockery when you check in and you can borrow pots, pans and knives or whatever you need.

there's not much to do in ningaloo reef besides diving, snorkelling and lying on the beach, so you probably won't end up spending mroe than a week. but it is such a good place.

the only thing i will say, which is my general complaint about australia, is that there is no customer service. the people at the front desk are friendly enough, but not overly helpful. i found that i had to ask most things that i should have been told anyway. there is also a policy that they do not have any refunds. so do NOT prepay for your room. my friend did that and ending up having to beg for our money back, which ended up being a credit note anyway. but just be careful, because they do not make it very clear that they cannot give refunds. that annoys me as i don't feel that's a fair policy, but that's another issue.

overall amazing time in ningaloo reef, definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    63
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
9
46
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hostel was a great place to stay for 3 nights. They have a nice pool in the middle of their area. A small but nice bar. Some of the staff were very sweet and some not so much. A good, clean kitchen.
We stayed in a 4 bed dormroom, and it was ok. Nothing fancy but ok. Mind the ants though.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night as we arrived here on the Greyhound which meant we got there at 2am. We'd booked the night before so in reception was a basket filled with bed sheets and cuttlery each along with a room key. So we set up our beds and tried to get to sleep. But about 4 other people came in and there was only 1 more bed left in the 10 bed dorm so bit of a nightmare which resulted in a night staff having to come in and call our names out to try and sort it out so no sleep till 4am and check out is at 9.30! - We stayed at the BayView campsite after that. It's quite expensive as well and very backpackery.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTrip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Admittedly some time since I stayed here, but deserving of some comments.
Five star hotel it is not....but a fun backpackers hostel it is.
Lively and enjoyable with a keep it simple, keep it fun philosophy - not necessarily cheap, but also not expensive....... in my opinion value for money.
The staff were always on hand and prepared to go the extra as best they could.
There are plenty of sea going excursions, quad bikes and a several day trip to Karajini (camping, walking, seeing and doing from a local operator can all be arranged here) If you have the time well worth it
Water is from a de-salination plant and will be "salty".....not for drinking but ok for washing and cooking.
Beer etc is canned and cold...there is draught a few hundred metres away at the other end of town at the "pub".
People are fun.
Coral Bay is a long way from "normal civilisation", but that's what its all about (for me anyway)...soak up the sun, the beach and the sea - go there to chill out and relax.
I have rated it well for what it is and where it is - it is what you make of it, but as I opened with - this is not a 5 star hotel holiday resort.... but I will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pick_E_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in a double room which had a double bed and a locker. It was relatively clean. You have pay a deposit for your plates and cutlery. And if you want pots and pans you have to get them at the bar every night. The kitchen is clean though. The showers are with salty water, which is not very nice after a day in the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BartMarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Ningaloo Club hostel is fit for purpose but nothing special- though in Coral Bay there is limited choice.
The corridors are brightly painted with fish and reef photos, but this colourfulness doesn't reach the dorms. The dorm was tidy but dull- but the linen, carpets and cupboards all tired and bit grotty. Plus you're charged for blankets in the winter-when the nights are quite nippy.
The bathrooms again were fit for purpose; relatively clean and plentiful.
The kitchen was small and poorly equipped- though you don't have to rent crockery or cutlery. I used the bbq's to cook which were free and plentiful.
The communal areas, including bar, are next the pool -in the centre of the hostel - and do get busy. I stayed in a dorm facing the street rather than the pool so wasn't aware of the noise in the night that others mention.
The staff at reception could have tried harder to be nice.
The location is great for the south of Nigaloo NP and Coral Bay beach is 5minutes away.
I wouldn't recommend it but I wouldn't not sugest it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

At $110 per night for an ensuite room I was expecting a lot more. The room was like a small cell and the ensuite was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, there were ants everywhere and I don't believe the room had been cleaned from the last guests as I found drink spills on the bench and a few dollars. In the ensuite the hand basin was so small you couldn't even fit your hand in it, the shower curtain was mouldy and there were stains on everything. I do a lot of travelling and this was the worst I have stayed in for this price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Bay
0.0 mi away
Bayview Coral Bay
Bayview Coral Bay
#1 of 4 in Coral Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ningaloo Reef Resort
Ningaloo Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Coral Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
#38 of 74 in Kimberley Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Club

Property: Ningaloo Club
Address: Robinson Street, Coral Bay, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Coral Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Coral Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ningaloo Club 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ningaloo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing