We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite caravan park!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peoples Park Caravan Park
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We've stayed at People's Park every July school holidays for 4 consecutive years, however this year we stayed for 6 weeks. This caravan park is my home away from home and from the moment the park's boom gate goes up I am in my happy place.
The park amenities are faultless. The ablutions are always clean, the BBQ's are spotless and if you are lucky you might catch a karaoke night May-Sept only need to donate a gold coin to charity. Gary the greens keeper is a lovely and polite bloke and will fill you in with local knowledge or perhaps the best fishing spot. He does a great job trying to keep the grassed sites green despite the harsh conditions. Anne in the reception is the sweetest lady and will do her hardest to get you a caravan spot for the length of your stay without having to move sites. The other ladies in reception are also wonderful. We usually stay in the Oceanfront sites which are right opposite the beach, however this year we had a site in the Pioneer area which is much quieter and still a quick walk to the beach. I have read the previous reviews and obviously they don't realize that the reason why it's a little pricey is due to the drinking water taps and fresh water showers, little luxuries that makes the stay more accommodating and obviously they have to cover that extra cost.
Dinner or lunch at Finns is amazing, highly recommend the Softshell Crab or the Lamb Shank!! It is BYO and book in advance for dinner as it can get very busy. The bakery down the road makes the best jam donuts and cream buns I have ever tasted!
The pub is great, busy at happy hour on Tuesday and Friday's but worth it.
The beaches are the best in the west and snorkeling is right off the beach.
So if you come to Coral Bay, you got to stay here.....it's perfect!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 10 nights at the Peoples Park last year and whilst there are many people who come up here for months on end every year they were all so warm and friendly. This year we were lucky enough to stay for another 19 nights and whilst we had only booked for 7 the lovely reception team were able to shuffle us around and fit us in. We chose to move a couple of times as this enabled us to get a front row site. The amenities throughout the park and kept sparkling, the bbq areas are devine with a real tropical feel. Gary keeps the grounds looking green and neat which up in this climate is a constant challenge, his cheery hello and broad smile each morning made us feel so welcome. All this and the location opposite Bills Bay, the most awesome beach and snorkeling had us not wanting to leave. After 19 months on the road, this is our favouirte caravan park Australia wide. Well done to all the team and thank you so much for memories that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: Ocean front sites are awesome however hard to come by, however there are a few unpowered sites at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in a sunrise family villa during the July school holidays in 2012.
We had our 2 little boys with us aged 20 months and 3 years. We loved the location, up on the hill overlooking the caravan park and the beach (further in the distance). It was quiet and safe for the boys to run about. Bring your kids' trikes as the pathways are level and smooth.

There are 4 villas with sunrise views and 4 villas with sunset views and 1 'penthouse' villa that faces directly north. Seemed to be about 50 % occupancy in the penthouse while we were there.

We were in Villa 18 which is a sunrise villa and closest to the large carpark for villa occupants.(Lots of parking for boats) Being so close to parking was only a problem once when the owner of the beach buggy fired up the engine at 7.15 am on our first morning. This didn't happen again after leaving him a kind note on the buggy, suggesting that we would like a sleep in possbile please!

The villas are new (2009), modern and pleasant to live in. The villa itself is spacious for a young family. The queen bed is in the living area, but if your outside most of your stay this really isn't an issue for parents! Our boys loved lying on our bed and watching a DVD. There is a seperate bedroom for the kids with one single bed and a bunk bed combo - so room enough for 3 kids, with a TV/DVD player (DVD not working). Lots of drawer space, aircon to both areas, kitchen with washing machine and big fridge (small freezer). Theres also a couch and large TV/DVD player in the main living area, so bring DVD's to watch - they are expensive to hire and the choice for TV is pretty bad- ABC rarely worked while we were there.
The villas are not serviced and so you need to do your own cleaning, but they do drop off fresh sheets and towels once during the week for you to change if needed. I think this needs to be reflected in the price you pay for the villa. If you need anything just ask.

It seems that you can stay anywhere from 7 nights thru to just one night. I thought it was a 7 night non negotiable stay, but there was a lot of coming and goings from those in the other villa's so if you're not wanting such a long stay do enquire.

We ate out at Finns' which is located within the row of shops located at the front of the Poeples Caravan Park. They make the best Kebabs and dinner is so yummy - but remember to book at night they are very popular (BYO) !

We'd definately stay at the villas again, even though they are expensive. With a young family we just wanted to be comfortable and not wake up others around us with our early riser kids or to be woken up by others early in the morning which is often the case when you are in a caravan park. So the villas' ticked the boxes on that front. Having your own washing machine made it so easy- not having to walk down to the communal washers was brilliant.
It was an easy holiday and all that time on the beach made me relax and unwind because there was just nothing else that needed to be done!
Bring your esky so you can sit on the beach at sunset and have a quiet drink.
It you are coming in July do bring your wetsuits as we found the water freezing while snorkelling.

Room Tip: Go for a sunset villa, so you can watch the sun go down over the indian ocean from your balcony Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank starfishgalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the peoples park in May 2012. We found it clean and well maintained with good camping facilities. It has fresh water showers which the other caravan park doesn't (bore water showers only)

The gentleman Ray who looked after the grounds was lovely and friendly but he was by far the exception. The manager and reception staff were rude, rude, rude!

The Peoples park was lacking even average customer service which is surprising since it relies totally on tourism and everyone is in a good mood because they are on holidays!

There is however nothing like supply and demand and Coral Bay has a total of 2 caravan parks only.

I'd have to agree with the other reviewer who said luckily they don't allow free camping in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KXK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

In June 2012, we made our 4th visit to this huge, well maintained caravan park which is definitely the premier park in Coral Bay. Our first trip to Coral Bay was in 2003 where we stayed at Bayview but we much prefer Peoples Park being closer to the beach, with its well grassed sites of ample size, clean ablution blocks, appealing well-maintained BBQ gazebo/camper kitchen areas, good laundry & clothesline facilities and plenty of attractive green grassed areas with lots of palm trees. Definitely not cheap to stay here but it is well-equipped.

Excellent colour map of the Park and its amenities is provided on arrival at Reception along with an eco-friendly shopping bag. (as no plastic bags available at the shops) Friendly groundsmen who obviously love their job and there's good signage in and around the Park. Loved the outdoor chessboard set situated on the secluded hill top area.

One suggestion is for the setup of a central recycling facility at the Park for glass, cardboard, cans, etc.

Room Tip: The sites are generally very large in size, some much bigger than others. The sites down below clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthWindsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my wife had a terrible experience. Our english may not be perfect but we manage quit well to be understood by Australian poeple where ever we were during these holidays. But unfortunatly not here. The lady was just awful and impolite. If you think about going there, don't ask any question, don't try to understand the rule, don't ask about what to do around... she is no the kind of poeple you can have a conversation with.
About the caravan park : very expessive, quite noisy.
We staid one night and decided to go to another caravan park.
They are lucky that the free camping is not allow up there !

Room Tip: Avoid the front / beach / street spots, too noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicolas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

On arriving at Peoples Park we referred to the availability list on the door which indicated clearly there were tent sites available, On engaging with the receptionist we were told "No" as she looked us up and down without smiling or even attempting to be polite. After two no's in response to vacancies for both powered and unpowered sites we left totally disgusted at such rudeness and lack of customer service. As a note, we will never come to Coral Bay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coral Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Coral Bay
Bayview Coral Bay
#1 of 4 in Coral Bay
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ningaloo Reef Resort
Ningaloo Reef Resort
#2 of 4 in Coral Bay
409 reviews
0 mi away
Ningaloo Club
Ningaloo Club
#4 of 4 in Coral Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peoples Park Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peoples Park Caravan Park

Address: Lot 13 Robinson Street, Coral Bay, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Coral Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Coral Bay
Price Range: $144 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Peoples Park, Coral Bay. We offer a great range of accommodation including over 120 powered and un powered caravan and camping sites offering fresh water showers and numerous BBQ facilities and a campers kitchen. In addition, there are some 22 freestanding (no common walls) units and villas providing a mix of studios, 1 , 2 bedroom and family villas, many with stunning ocean views. For the discerning couple, we have 1 exclusive Penthouse. Peoples Park is located directly opposite the turquoise waters of the World Heritage Listed, Ningaloo Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Peoples Park Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing