We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snorkel”
Review of Ningaloo Reef Dive

Ningaloo Reef Dive
Ranked #7 of 18 things to do in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark Interaction Tours, Manta Ray Interaction Tours, Snorkelling & SCUBA Diving Tours, Dive Courses, equipment sales & SCUBA Tank Refills in the small, remote community of Coral Bay, Western Australia on the World Heritage listed Ningaloo Reef. Our dedicated, passionate crew are waiting to take you out and show you what the region has to offer. At Ningaloo Reef Dive we are committed to the conservation & protection of the NIngaloo Reef Marine Park and the safety,education & enjoyment of our visitors.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Professional crew, great day out with the mantas and at the shark cleaning station. Reasonably priced and a good feed on the boat

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank originalmrfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie R, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Hi originalmfresh,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Sounds like you had a great day out on the reef and a good feed, we do think the food served onboard is pretty awesome!
Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whale sharks"
in 187 reviews
"fish"
in 98 reviews
"these guys"
in 53 reviews
"ningaloo reef"
in 65 reviews
"spotter plane"
in 44 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 34 reviews
"great staff"
in 19 reviews
"great lunch"
in 12 reviews
"open ocean"
in 11 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 21 reviews
"bucket list"
in 26 reviews
"shark cleaning station"
in 24 reviews
"octopus"
in 21 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 9 reviews
"marine life"
in 36 reviews
"special thanks"
in 11 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 10 reviews
Filter

317 - 321 of 877 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2016

We were on 2 dives and a Manta Ray interaction tour. It felt very impersonal and without passion. Furthermore we were a group of 7 divers plus dive guide. These are too many people, especially if there are also unexperienced divers participating. Dive instruction was good. Fins were very short. Manta ray interaction was ok.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank schweyer_julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie R, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Hi schwere_julia,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
We are sorry to hear that you felt the Full Day Manta Ray Tour that you went on was ‘impersonal and without passion’. I can assure you that we strive on giving our customers the best service and experience on the reef, all of our staff LOVE the Ningaloo Reef and everything above and below the surface and enjoy sharing their knowledge with our guests.
Our boat is surveyed to carry 28 people including crew and on your selected day you had 17 people total so plenty of space for you to move around the boat. Each Dive Master is legally allowed to take 8 divers, if we can, we will make the groups smaller but on this particular day we were sticking to our legal limits with only 7 divers to one dive master.
The reason our hire fins are smaller than your regular diving fins is because of how shallow the reef is here we do not want to be hitting corals and breaking them.
I do really hope you enjoyed what you saw on the reef and your experience of the Ningaloo Reef is a great memory for you.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

These guys were great...very professional dive leaders, groups nice and small. I had own equipment but when I got cold they came up with a thicker wetsuit and a cup of warm water to pour down my rashey...Ashos Gap is a fantastic dive (did it 2ce). Biggest school of trevally I've seen, relaxed reef sharks, coral amazing. Snacks and hot drinks on board good. Staff happy and smiling. Thanks

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janice242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie R, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Hi Janice242,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for coming out with us while you were in Coral Bay! It was absolute pleasure having you dive with us, all the crew loved taking you diving and chatting with you.
Keep on enjoying the diving in Indonesia and taking beautiful photos.
We hope to see you again, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We had a trip,out with an extremely well organized group. Safety, food, sense of humour and making sure everyone had a chance to see the mantas. A wow experience. The. To top it off we were taken to a shark cleaning station after lunch and saw about 6 large reef sharks. Not to mention turtles, the most stunning coral. A magnificent trip. Great bunch of people running it. Thanks again

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fgbwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie R, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Hi fgbwj,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!
Sounds like you had a stunning day out on the reef and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip with us!
Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Went out in a group of just 5 including me with the instructor had an absolute amazing time was brilliant! Another thing ticked off the Australian bucket list!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie R, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Hi Emma W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are stoked you are able to tick another thing off you Aussie bucket list, the Ningaloo is a magical place and we are so happy you got to see it in its finest!
Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Reef Dive also viewed

Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 
Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Reef Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing