We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale sharks, manta rays, turtles galore”
Review of Ningaloo Reef Dive

Ningaloo Reef Dive
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark Interaction Tours, Manta Ray Interaction Tours, Snorkelling & SCUBA Diving Tours, Dive Courses, equipment sales & SCUBA Tank Refills in the small, remote community of Coral Bay, Western Australia on the World Heritage listed Ningaloo Reef. Our dedicated, passionate crew are waiting to take you out and show you what the region has to offer. At Ningaloo Reef Dive we are committed to the conservation & protection of the NIngaloo Reef Marine Park and the safety,education & enjoyment of our visitors.
Sydney
2 reviews
“Whale sharks, manta rays, turtles galore”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently returned from a trip to Coral Bay with some friends where we had 3 days diving/snorkelling with Ningaloo Reef Dive. Across those 3 days we snorkelled with 3 whale sharks on 5 separate drops; snorkelled with a beautiful manta ray called Sharkbait; dived to the reef shark cleaning station; saw a plethora of turtles and were even lucky enough to have conditions calm enough to allow us an outer reef dive where we saw up to 4 manta rays simultaneously, giant marble rays and moray eels. The Ningaloo Reef Dive team were always courteous, friendly and professional and put on a good spread for lunch each day! They have genuine passion and enthusiasm for what they do.
Big thanks to the skippers Steve and Jess, and the dive team Richo, Jess, Hayley, Karen, Vicki, Kenzo and Kai (?sp) - with diving that good, we'll be back for sure!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richgoldkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooReefDive, Owner at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    85
    15
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A great experience - thanks to all”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We did the "swim with the Whalesharks" trip on 22 June. The staff were all enthusiastic and attentive. Thanks to Richard,.Jess and Jim and skipper Stu. As two older people in our mid-late sixties we were somewhat apprehensive, but the attention of all staff was exceptional. Special thanks to Richard not only for his help getting two less than fully mobile "oldies" back on board after each swim but for his enthusiasm as well. It makes all the difference. We did five swims with the Whaleshark and two reef snorkels, the second an extended one. As a bonus two humpback whales put on an outstanding performance within metres of the boat.
Special mention to Jess - she obviously identified the opportunity to help us in the water ensuring we were positioned in the right spot for the Whaleshark to swim close by on a couple of the swims.
Thanks to Hayley as well. Although her task is to do the video capturing she went further with her help in the water. We are looking forward to the BluRay. If you have just reasonable confidence in the water this is a truly memorable experience - if you struggle a bit we are sure the staff will identify it and will do what they can to make sure you get the experience you paid for. It may not be for the scuba divers but for the rest of it would be hard to beat. Bernie & Di.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bernie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooReefDive, Owner at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
This review makes me smile..... thank you for taking the time to write it; it means a lot to us. We are very proud of our crew, they are the heart & soul of our business. We couldn't do it without them. So happy you had a great day with us. Cheers, Tonja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We did a manta ray day and a whale shark day. Both experiences were excellent in every way - staff, organisation, boats, equipment, food, information, environmental awareness, respect for the animals, effort to give everyone on board a great experience. We had lots of time with Manta rays and whale sharks so we felt very priviledged. I did these trips thirteen years ago with Ningaloo Reef Dive as well, and they were just as brilliant now as they were then.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Andy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooReefDive, Owner at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are really stoked that you enjoyed everything about your day with us. Cheers, Tonja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best days of my life!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went on a Whale Shark tour on Thursday got to do 6 swims with the whale sharks each swim was a good 5 - 10 min we also had humpback whales breaching next to us in the water 10-20 metres away. Also on the reef snorkels got to swim with turtles and manta ray and that is just the beginning. Could have not pick a better place or company to do it with had an awesome group of 18 people and splitting into 2 groups when swimming with the whale sharks so nice size group. So professional, everything was 5 star and exceeded expectations from the staff on board, catering, boat, time spent in the water the amazing locations we got dropped out and got to explore, quality of snorkel and flippers, our souvenirs we got to keep! Hayley from Migration Media did the underwater imaging and made a film from the whole day her work is amazing and we got the purchase the blu-ray she made. Dvd was $50 Blu-Ray was $60 and you can print pictures from the film also. Just let her know if you are wanting to buy the dvd/film and she will make sure she REALLY gets you in the footage.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monzy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooReefDive, Owner at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We are very proud to have been a part of one of the best days of your life...WOW, awesome. Cheers, Tonja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip, brilliant, friendly team, defo recommend!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Did 2 trips with these guys, and they were fantastic!! Firstly the whale sharks, we were lucky to see loads, and they did EVERYTHING possible to get us in the water with them as much as we could.
Secondly did the Manta Ray day trip, I chose to snorkel, others to dive and again it was amazing, the Manta put on a great show, the snorkel trips were great and the team really knew their stuff.
Coral Bay is a great place to do the tours as its closer to the reef, and far less hectic than Exmouth.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooReefDive, Owner at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again, in Coral Bay one day. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Reef Dive also viewed

Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 
Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Reef Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing