We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood platter”

Cervantes Country Club
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Cervantes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open from 11 am everyday. Lunch Wednesday- Sunday 12-2 pm Dinner Monday-Sunday 5.30 - 8.30pm
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Paid for the seafood platter for two which emphasised the local lobster - however didn't find the lobster very good at all - didn't seem to be fresh more like frozen. The staff were very nice though

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had flown from Sydney and drive straight to Cervantes so were tired and just wanted a decent meal. This club is ok but is overpriced for the quality of the food........for a seaside club the grilled fish was massively overcooked-they should know better.
Also be careful not to get ripped off by the barman at the club. We were charged the most on our two week trip up the WA coast in this club for our spirits-daylight robbery!

Date of visit: May 2013
1  Thank h0lidaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visitied Cervantes for a week in April and was very impressed with the Country Club. We had a special celebration lunch there on the 11th April. The food was fantastic and the service was exceptional. We went back a couple of nights later to have their famous Crayfish Platter and again were not disappointed. Both the food and service was excellent. We did get there early as advised when we booked in.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry_K922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Ordered at 6.45. Almost 2 hrs later got food. At least it was nice but kids were almost asleep. Staff very apologetic and had a complementary drink.Suggest you get there early and order ASAP during busy weekends.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 502jennye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Having celebrated a birthday luncheon of fish, chips and salad for 12 people on Friday we we so impressed with the food and service we decided to return for the seafood platter tonight. We were not disappointed. The bar and wait staff were friendly and efficient. For a large party the menu had plenty to choose from though most had the seafood platter. The meals were a little slow coming out however this was not a problem as it gave us time to enjoy a pre dinner drink or two before enjoying a delicious meal.
As for the venue, it could not be faulted for a small country town.
We recommend all visitors to Cervantes to visit this venue and support the local community.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geo_n_lill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervantes Country Club also viewed

Cervantes, Western Australia
Cervantes, Western Australia
 
Cervantes, Western Australia
Cervantes, Western Australia
 
Cervantes, Western Australia
Cervantes, Western Australia
 

Been to Cervantes Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing