We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover...pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cervantes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

After struggling to camp anywhere with our family pet it was a relief to stumble across this caravan/camping park. Situated right on the foreshore, with beautifully clean and well maintained facilities we were really impressed. The tent sites were quite small and we felt a little cramped next to our neighbours, but it was a public holiday at a peak camping time of year, so we weren't too worried. Excellent overall, we will definitely stay again but we'll try and come without a dog as there were so many things we couldn't do, like go and look at the pinnacles and various other sights.

Room Tip: When booking a tent site, ask for one at the back, next to the bushes so there's a bit more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FullBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 267 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here 1 night as part of a tour group. The motel served its purpose well. Clean, comfortable rooms. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Food was average. Staff were friendly and overall it was a good place to spend the night on the way back to Perth. The pinnacles were interesting but not somewhere I would have chosen to visit if travelling independently.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been staying in this motel on our back and forthing to the north since it opened. For a WA regional hotel this place still offers more than most - basic but clean and functional, everything works, reasonable amount of room, beds good, TV and other amenities updated, and best of all, it's quiet, with a good, new aircon.
Had a better nights sleep than in many more deluxe places I have stayed, where neighbours, noisy aircon and TV kept me awake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place is tired and the price is dreaming. OK, I would do the same if I owned the place. A great tourist attraction nearby and not much competition means a premium can be charged.

The room had a cleaning agent smell to it, the bed was passed its use by date and the carpet had patterns on it the manufacturer had nothing to do with. The place was clean and that is more important than thread bare in my book.

Hopefully the higher prices will go towards a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacktheLadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Basic 3-star motel with the facilities you need when travelling. We stayed here for one night mid October 2012. The room was large, everything was OK, but here is nothing special to remember. Cervantes is a place to forget, there is nothing you could do there, just fine for a stay over to see the Pinnacles on your way up North.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We turned up unannounced to the Pinnacles Resort Resturaunt, with 6 adults, 2 children and a baby, to see if we could get in for dinner at 6.30 on a Friday evening. They had no problem seating us, even though they were obviously very busy with a large tour bus in for dinner also. The service was fantastic and the meals were gorgeous. We could not fault any of it and asked for the business card so that we could tell everyone to try it out. Definately worth calling into Cervantes to eat even if thats all you go for. Well done guys you made us feel very welcome and special.

Room Tip: We did not stay there so I cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeresort, General Manager at Cervantes Pinnacles Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal so much, maybe we will see you in Cervantes another time!
Kind regards,
Sharon McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

a convenient location. a typical country pub motel. nothing fancy and considering the standard of rooms and its age, I think it is too expensive. But since there is not much competition in Cervantes, they can charge a premium. Very standard and ordinary room and very average food. Friendly staff and easy access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francisfhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cervantes
13.7 mi away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
82 reviews
0 mi away
Pinnacles Edge Resort
Pinnacles Edge Resort
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cervantes Holiday Homes
Cervantes Holiday Homes
#2 of 3 in Cervantes
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lobster Lodge
Lobster Lodge
#3 of 3 in Cervantes
94 reviews
13.7 mi away
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Jurien Bay
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cervantes Pinnacles Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cervantes Pinnacles Motel

Address: 7 Aragon St, Cervantes, Western Australia 6511, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Cervantes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cervantes
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cervantes Pinnacles Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, country Motel with 40 rooms to suit singles, couples or families. Our Motel is 3.5 star, with standard and self-contained units, big grassy bbq & picnic areas, a swimming pool, an excellent restaurant, a cafe with Lavazza coffee, free wireless hotspot for guests, a large, free carpark just outside your accommodation door. The town of Cervantes is a quiet, seaside village at the doorstep of the iconic Pinnacle Desert. We are the closest accommodation to the Pinnacles. We have a team of friendly, hardworking, hospitality workers who's aim is to help you enjoy your visit to Cervantes. We offer rooms in a price-range to suit all travellers, out excellent Europa Anchor Restaurant also accommodates all tastes and budgets.We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cervantes Pinnacles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Pinnacles Hotel Cervantes
Best Western Cervantes
Pinnacles Hotel Cervantes
Cervantes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing