We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RAC Cervantes Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Annual Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our 3rd trip to the Pinnacles Caravan Park for Australia Day, the park is in very good condition with excellent green grassy sites. Staff are always friendly amenities clean and bins emptied regularly.

We had a couple of morning teas in the Café which is lovely, and the playground in the park directly opposite is great for the kids.

We have already booked again for next year

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    88
    42
    14
    14
See reviews for
85
100
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Can't believe some of the bad reviews on this park, I and my family had a great time staying here. It was clean and reception staff were so polite. Not a problem at all, in fact we intend on going back next month.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cervantes Pinnacles Caravan Park is a place we love to go to time and time again. The Facilities are very good and clean. Lovely helpful staff and management. The location could not be better and so close to the beach. I have read some reviews here which I find very harsh and unfair as my family and I are regular visitors to this park and have never known the Staff to be rude to anyone. We take our vans here at least once a year and have always been treated with respect from the staff and the locals. Why do people complain about the weather? Do they not realise they can check the weather report prior to making their journey, it is not the staff or managements fault it was raining or windy. All I can say is that we always have a wonderful holiday here and we will be back again with our family.

Room Tip: Sorry can not as we have never stayed in the rooms as we have our own vans. However, we highly recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Cervantes Pinnacles Caravan Park is a great place to stay. We stayed for just over 2 weeks in a fully grassed powered site which was fantastic. The site had its own netting for our annexe and was very shady, The amenities were always clean and stocked with the necessary papers! Best thing, the park is right on the beautiful beach so we could walk there quickly. The park has excellent boat and fish cleaning facilities. If you want a holiday where you don't need to get in your car, this is it. Walking distance to the general store, liquor store, post office/newsagent etc. Walking distance to the jetty for a spot of fishing. And the café on site has delicious homemade cakes and great coffees. The park locals are very friendly and always ready for a chat. The staff are also friendly and very helpful. Great 4wd tracks and really good fishing offshore. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our first camping trip as a family, I was a bit worried as I have 2 young children, but there was no need as facilities were great, staff were lovely and helpful and we had a fantastic time. It is in a great location, 2 min walk to the beach and 15 min drive out to the pinnacles. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely stress free and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alundy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a way to see in the New Year........ 2014.
Great park and atmosphere, friendly management & staff. Clean grounds and ablution blocks. Extended stay twice at late notice with no problems. We were on T4 site with friends (lovely grassed area) and parents were on 144 & 106 in Caravan. We will be booking again, thanks for relaxing holiday.
Dee, Josh, Ben & Leigh...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee H, Owner at RAC Cervantes Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Than you so much for your kind words. Our staff work so hard to make sure that everyone enjoys their holidays. Our regular customers are like gold to us an we appreciate this year everyone out watering the grass on their sites. Keep coming we love you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Fantastic location right on the beach side. Fantastic location to stop over on the way up north and to view the lively scenery. However at $76 per night for a tent with power, there are much better sites around offering better and cleaner facilities. The tent sites are small that by the time you've put your tent up there's no space to put your car. The woman at reception puts on a smile but comes across a bit abrupt. The worse thing is the disregard other people have on the park. Excessively loud music and strong bad language. Signs around the park say to be quiet after 10pm but some people take no notice and the park do nothing about it. The owners live on site but obviously choose to ignore it. Then at 4am, guys leave with their noisy tractors to take their fishing boats out. It's an okay park if you like 4 hours sleep!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Webil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee H, Manager at RAC Cervantes Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our park. We are always interested to know how are patrons like their experience with us. We are lucky with our location and cannot understand how big your tent is if it would not fit on an 8 x 8 metre site. You stayed at the most busy time of the year and the park was full. It is always difficult to manage people who stay here at these busy times when they are all hell bent on having a good time. However, if you read other reviews you will find that we are second to none with the cleanliness. We have 3 sets of management on the site and one is always on duty attempting to make sure that nobody misbehaves. We all have our phone numbers clearly located and can be contacted 24 hours. We cannot do anything about noise if we are not told. We try to keep noise to a minimum and will not tolerate swearing but people having soft music and talking after that time at Xmas is quite normal. Most people are decent and try to consider other but there is always someone who flaunts the rules and has no consideration. Cervantes is a small town of 200 people but over Xmas there would have been 2000 and all the houses close by bursting at the seams. This creates noise that we have no control over. This is a very popular park for people fishing and they all like to get out early but 4am certainly not. The commercial fishermen outside the park and others staying in holiday homes close by will leave early but not that early. We suggest you contact us and come and stay in the park free of charge when it is not so busy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cervantes
0.3 mi away
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
13.4 mi away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Cervantes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinnacles Edge Resort
Pinnacles Edge Resort
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cervantes Holiday Homes
Cervantes Holiday Homes
#3 of 3 in Cervantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lobster Lodge
Lobster Lodge
#2 of 3 in Cervantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.5 mi away
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in Jurien Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Cervantes Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Cervantes Holiday Park

Property: RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
Address: 35 Aragon Street, Cervantes, Western Australia 6511, Australia (Formerly Pinnacles Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Cervantes
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cervantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RAC Cervantes Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cervantes Holiday Park is a perfect holiday base to explore the natural beauty of Western Australia's Coral Coast and outlying national parks. Located only 2 hours 10 minutes north of Perth and 2 hours 20 minutes south of Geraldton on the scenic Indian Ocean Drive, Cervantes and the RAC Cervantes Holiday Park, offers a convenient and relaxing destination for all travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your RAC Cervantes Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing