We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute long weekend accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinnacles Edge Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Cervantes B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience booking over the phone on the Friday before the WA Labour day long weekend 1-3 March. We stayed 2 nights in an upstairs Spa suite appartment. As others have typed it can be very noisy as the sound proofing between rooms is not good. Fortunatley the pool is only to be used in daylight hours! We loved the balcony and enjoyed our evenings looking out over the pool. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the Spa Suite comes with a washing machine, dishwasher, stove and microwave. Overall it was a pleasant stay but, when we organise in advance we prefer to stay at the Holiday homes. The included breakfast buffet was ok. The hot breakfast was scrambled eggs, poached tomatos, sausages, bacon and toast and there was a small selection of fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogsWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

My Husband and I stayed for 3 nights over Christmas, and had a spectacular time, such a quiet and relaxing place to go. We stayed in a spa suite in an upstairs room and the room exceeded our expectations, very spacious, clean and provided all the necessities - it was nice to be able to have a BBQ on the Balcony. The Pub/Restaurant - Food is nothing short of AMAZING, As my husband is a diehard fisherman from since he could walk, he is very critical of all seafood, and could not fault any of it, best salt and pepper squid we have ever had and the crayfish was divine, its nice to be able to eat fresh seafood in a restaurant, and the portions are very well allocated!!
Overall, if you are stopping by this humble town please do yourself the favour and stay at the Resort as it will give you some wonderful memories of a lifetime!
We can't wait to come back to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristylee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay in Cervantes as good accommodation is limited. We stayed in a spa room, it was spacious, modern and spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. We stayed in a lower level apartment and unfortunately we could hear everyone above us moving around, it was very noisy, fortunately we asked to be moved, and were accommodated with this request and were moved to an upper level apartment. So I would suggest if you are going to stay here to make sure you are in an upper floor apartment, otherwise it could be pretty noisy and could ruin your whole stay. Also stay away from the pool area if you don't want to hear the constant noise of kids when you are in the room.

Room Tip: Choose an upper level apartment rather than a lower level one, and stay away from the pool if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteknight5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We went to this hotel as we were visiting the Pinnacles, and wanted accommodation in the vicinity. We stayed in an apartment which was beautifully appointed but not next to the pool which would have been even better considering the place was quite empty and would have been possible. However, the receptionist was very off hand with us when it appeared that Agodo had double booked us and we had paid for two rooms which needed sorting out. A more sympathetic response would have been appreciated in the circumstances.
As we visited on a Sunday, there was only a pizza service available for dinner, but it was very good.
The apartment was excellent, comfortable and well equipped, making our stay really enjoyable apart from our experience at reception.


On leaving the next day I suggested to her that she would benefit from some customer service training.

Room Tip: Ask if an apartment around he pool is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeresort, Manager at Pinnacles Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your advice. People are all different - the ideal stay may be poolside for some guests, while others want to be far from the sounds of children playing and prefer an ocean glimpse apartment along the (very quiet) road - it's all relative I guess.
Please feel free to advise us on booking or enquire at check-in if you have a favourite location, we are only too pleased to oblige where possible, but really we can't presume your preference. I'm glad we were able to help you with your double-booking with the Travel Agent.
Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We got off to a bad start by walking into the room we were given only to find bags strewn throughout and someone in the shower! after a trek back to reception get a new room key, we found our new room to be less than what we expected for a new build $220 'resort' room. There was mould in the shower around the door frame, less then half a roll of loo paper, a dirty toilet, dirty marks on the bathroom wall surrounding the toilet. The pool was open, but unheated so not useable (in mid September). Admittedly there are not many options in the area, but if I were to go back I'd stay in the cheaper motel section, surely better value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Suited our needs for the one night we stayed. We were there on a Sunday night and there was wood fired pizzas on the menu which were very reasonable and tasty. We booked a basic room. There were better rooms available. It was reasonably clean but in need of a bit of an upgrade-e.g although towels/dish cloth were clean, they were very well worn and stained. i had to clean coffee mugs and spoons as there were stains on them as well.
The location is excellent for the Pinnacles and we watched the sunset on the beach.
There is a bit of monopoly here with the resort as there is not much other accommodation available. Lovely and quiet as it is not right on a main road.

Room Tip: There are various grades of room and prices so depends what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murrbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Central location, clean and newer (built 2009) accommodations. It's a far cry from being a resort - there's a basic restaurant and pool.

The showerhead in our bathroom was the type that only lets through very little water so it took an extra long time to get clean. They also only provided one small round piece of soap for shower, bath, and kitchen areas combined. They provided dish soap so I guess we were expected to wash our own dishes at this resort. On the expensive side for such accommodations but as another reviewer said, there aren't many other choices, especially during wildflower season and school holidays combined.

If you book directly from their website online, you may want to give them a ring to re-confirm the date and type of accommodation. I had booked from their website (actually, booked on their Pinnacles Motel website, same owners, just on adjacent property) and received email confirmation of the correct date (one night). When we arrived, we were told that they had us arriving on the previous night, but that because they had changed our reservation to two nights, we were still ok (we missed this opportunity to shower them with thanks). When I showed them the email confirmation on my phone, they said that maybe something was wrong with the email confirmation because it was on my phone. Not sure what happens within their booking system, maybe it's a manual process on their end after a booking is made online. In any case, it's worth it to re-confirm with them after making an online booking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cervantes
0 mi away
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
#1 of 2 in Cervantes
266 reviews
13.6 mi away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lobster Lodge
Lobster Lodge
#3 of 3 in Cervantes
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cervantes Holiday Homes
Cervantes Holiday Homes
#2 of 3 in Cervantes
62 reviews
13.8 mi away
Jurien Bay Motel Apartments
Jurien Bay Motel Apartments
#2 of 4 in Jurien Bay
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Edge Resort

Address: 7 Aragon St, Cervantes, Western Australia 6511, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Cervantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cervantes
Price Range: $123 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacles Edge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodation with a choice of Studios, Spa Suites or Spa Apartments. Suitable for Corporate, Couples or Families, in the town centre of Cervantes, short walk to shops, beach and visitors centre.Quality furnishings and stylish decor to suit those guests who appreciate modern functionality in a peaceful and relaxed setting.Just 15 minutes to the famous Pinnacle Desert. Please note we are a separate property to Cervantes Pinnacles Motel, though we do share Reception and the Europa Anchor Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacles Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing