We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinnacles Edge Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Cervantes B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Accomodation”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The resort room was beautiful and clean and met our expectations.
The food in the restaurant was of a high standard and great value.
The service was great, reception staff were always polite and there to help any needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PommieGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    71
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
33
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in a spa suite that was v.clean & roomy.
Def worthwhile with kids as there is a separate TV/Dining room & kitchenette.
Great lil balcony with FAB BBQ.
Dishwasher was terrible & the plates they supply r too big to put in the Dishwasher for it to function properly...go figure! Front of desk staff are RUDE & not helpful. Restaurant is average - overpriced & staff rude. Pizza night is a joke - 1hr wait for a pizza & they are made on pita bread? Hotel needs to lower its rates to reflect the average traveller - 5 star prices & 4 star resort. The cleaners must be commended as its was spotless!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoon07Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeresort, General Manager at Pinnacles Edge Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. Guest feedback helps us to improve our service and we appreciate you have taken the time. Sorry you didn't enjoy our wood-fired pizzas. They are very popular and there is often some wait time.
We hope to see you again at Pinnacles Edge one day.
Sharon McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Accom is fine, but staff unhelpful to the point of being rude.

Also - be aware the check-in staff may lie to get you in the door: We were told we were being given the 'last room in the place' for which we agreed to pay quite a high price ... I was surprised 1 hour later when another couple inquired on rooms and were told the same thing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeresort, General Manager at Pinnacles Edge Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am very concerned that you felt staff were dishonest. Please rest assured that over a long weekend peak period it is completely normal to sell the last room in a property several times! Last minute bookings are certainly held and cancelled more frequently as people are concerned they will miss out on a room. I am sure staff could also have been referring to the last room in a category - i.e. studio, apartment or spa suite. Our staff try very hard to accommodate everyone over busy times. We regret you have left us feeling this way and we hope to see you again at Pinnacles Edge Resort.
Sharon McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Overpriced rooms,even worse dinner service!
Calling it a resort is misleading as it just average self contained accomodation, paid $285 for one night and was expected to do my own dishes(and even the dishwaser stank like mold)..resort? i think not

The dinner as with the breakfast service was the most disapointing waste of money $40 for a horrible over cooked rump steak and in the morning $15 to line up at the toaster in the worls worst breakfast service

overall a great example of why holidaying in australia is a complete rip off..my advise avoid at all costs keep on driving to jurian bay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived on a cold windy day after a 200km + drive and got a very average welcome to very average accommodation - but at an inflated rate. You soon realise you are a captive tentant ..... because there's not anywhere else to stay in this area. Fortunately the Cervantes Country Club, just across the road, was warm, welcoming and informative. The Pinnacles Desert and the Country Club make up for the deficit of the Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This place was a great find. It was a one bedroom apartment with a spa bathroom. The lounge kitchen was roomy and opened on to a spacious verandah with BBQ for outside cooking. We did cook fresh lobsters ( live from lobster pot) and the were yumm. Taking advantage of 3 days break from traveling we ate all our meals in our apartment. To top up supplies it is a 1 minute walk to small supermarket where we were able to top up supplies. We also caught up on the washing taking advantage of the washer/dryer provided. We had a thirst floor apartment so if don't like lugging up luggage be sure to ask for ground floor. Booking direct with the resort was able to keep costs down by discount for more tan 2 days. Certainly was not cheap but found this was perfect for comfort decor and facilities . Plenty of room in bedroom for luggage as well and bed very comfy.

Room Tip: Room facing the road could just see the sea but for a family one facing the pool for watching older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianJabiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeresort, General Manager at Pinnacles Edge Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again another time at Pinnacles Edge Resort.
Sharon McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

So many people are mixing up Pinnacles motel and Pinnacles Edge resort both at 7 Aragon street Cervantes.
The first is a basic motel which I stayed in January and the second is a very classy 4 star apartment complex immediately adjacent where I stayed in September.
Whilst the basic motel is clean and perfectly acceptable the resort is a cut above and a real pleasure to stay in.
Well worth the extra cost it was spotless and extremely well appointed with excellent furniture and fittings including own washing machine and dryer.
The spa one bedroom suite was absolutely fantastic.
Now the not so good news.
Both of the above businesses share the same restaurant and therein lies a problem.
Whilst wanting to eat in the restaurant at 6.40pm I was surprised to hear there were no tables available and only one chef was on duty.
The resort complex itself was almost empty on a wintry September night so I assumed the Pinnacles motel guests ,local diners as well as a bus party had taken up the restaurant seats.
I was to be fair told they could accommodate me in 30 minutes at 7.15pm but as the restaurant closes at an unbelievably early 8pm and I was told only one chef was cooking, I saw long delays so decided to politely decline their offer.
Whilst the bus parties seemingly do have their own buffet the point here is that the chef still presumably has to prepare the buffet as well as all other meals.
This was my second attempt to eat at this restaurant and to date I have not yet managed it.
The guest compendium in the resort should suggest making advancing bookings for the restaurant because if September is so busy then January and February would be seemingly impossible to obtain a table in.
Unfortunately the number of eating establishments in Cervantes are few and far between.
Only other gripes are no wifi in the rooms although the reception area does have wifi and is comfortable.
Also apparently only Telstra and Optus sim cards work in Cervantes.
Wish this was posted in reception area as it would have saved a lot of time.
Staff were very polite and helpful despite frustrating issues in the restaurant.
A disappointing early end to our stay
Would still recommend the Pinnacles Edge resort as a classy accommodation resort and very good value.
Restaurant needs longer opening hours to accomodate diners from both establishments as well as buses and locals and probably serves great food.
Just haven't made it in there yet.









Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oarsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeresort, General Manager at Pinnacles Edge Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed the accommodation so much.
Our excellent and popular Restaurant is certainly very busy at times - though we are located in a town of a population of around only 400 people!
For this reason we always advise guests at check-in that a booking is required for dinner. We ask this so we may adequately staff our restaurant, provide guests with excellent service and prompt meal service. With such a fluctuation of dining numbers in our quiet, seaside town I am sure you will see why this is so important.
May I also advise that we do not close at 8pm - we simply take our final table bookings at this time unless prior arrangement has been made.
When no booking is made we will then try to accommodate guests at the times available. Our in-house guests are always a priority when allocating booking times.
Please let me suggest again that a table booking is always necessary here at Pinnacles Motel and Edge to avoid any disappointment.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cervantes
0.0 mi away
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
#1 of 2 in Cervantes
245 reviews
13.7 mi away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lobster Lodge
Lobster Lodge
#2 of 3 in Cervantes
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cervantes Holiday Homes
Cervantes Holiday Homes
#3 of 3 in Cervantes
59 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Heights B&B
The Heights B&B
#2 of 4 in Jurien Bay
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Edge Resort

Property: Pinnacles Edge Resort
Address: 7 Aragon St, Cervantes, Western Australia 6511, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Cervantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cervantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacles Edge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodation with a choice of Studios, Spa Suites or Spa Apartments. Suitable for Corporate, Couples or Families, in the town centre of Cervantes, short walk to shops, beach and visitors centre.Quality furnishings and stylish decor to suit those guests who appreciate modern functionality in a peaceful and relaxed setting.Just 15 minutes to the famous Pinnacle Desert. Please note we are a separate property to Cervantes Pinnacles Motel, though we do share Reception and the Europa Anchor Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacles Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing