We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yering Gorge Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thanks Ross & team for a magnificent stay, beautiful place, well appointed ,we will highly recommend staying here again. Everything is thought of, down to a variety of tea samples ...
Read the other positive reviews, they are all very accurate

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robnlizaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi rodandlizaus,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about us.I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the team here at Yering Gorge Cottages made your stay memorable.

I hope you had a chance to walk down through the Gorge and see some of the our wildlife that is out and about at the moment, not to worry if you didn't, as this may be an excuse for you two to come back for another stay.

Best Regards,

Ross Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 329 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we came back. Fantastic cottages and location. Just sit back with a wine (or two - easily done with so many wineries surrounding you) and take in the the surroundings. Cottages are clean and have everything you could possibly require plus more. Lots of wildlife just outside your door with the clean air ready to breathe in. Ross & Sharon are very accommodating and they are well suited to this industry - very knowledgeable and so passionate about what they do, the local area and the options available. Lots to experience and would highly recommend. The comment was made that we looked like different people checking out compared to when we checked in. So relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks Ross & Sharon - we will be back again !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi funkate,

Thanks for reviewing us again. It's great to here that you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our team here, it is always nice to know that our customers recognise our passion for our local region, and that our little tips on what to see and do in the Valley add to your experience during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Best Regards,

Ross Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed 4 times at these beautiful cottages and every stay seems to just get better and better. From the moment you arrive you are treated like family, and the standard of the cottages are just perfect. Sitting by the fire, drinking a glass of red in the pristine surrounds certainly recharges our batteries again and again. Another great stay, and can`t wait to head back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Ross W,

Your review is seriously very humbling for all of us here at Yering Gorge. "A consistent 10 out of 10" is extremely pleasing, however what is more pleasing, is that you think of us friends. We do endeavor to treat everyone as exactly that " Friends and Family" and it is comments like yours, that make being here at Yering Gorge very rewarding. We are all looking forward to seeing you back here for your 5th visit soon.

Best Regards
Ross Stevens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Yering Gorge Cottages, what can I say - GORGEOUS, BRILLIANT, PEACEFUL, BREATHTAKING.

Had the best two days away at the cottages, was amazing. Loved waking up and looking out across the river and seeing kangaroos.
Went on the walk to the gorge and was just so lovely.

Thank you to Ross and Sharon, you guys are so nice and welcoming.

Will be back to my house (I wish) soon

Room Tip: any cottgae is nice, they are all the same but every cottage has its own vantage spot to look out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brony73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi brony73,

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Yering Gorge Cottages. I am so pleased that you had the opportunity to take a walk down into the Gorge, it's a spectacular place! We hope you will get a chance to get another short break sooner rather than later we seeing you back soon.

Best Regards
Ross Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed two nights child free in the waterfall cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We loved the surrounds, going on numerous walks and rode our mountain bikes through the bush. I was very excited to see an echidna wandering around, as well as numerous kangaroos, friendly cockatoos, deer, rabbits and gorgeous birds. Ross and Sharon were both so helpful, making dinner reservations for us and giving us advice on places to visit. Unfortunately our balloon flight didn't happen because of the weather, but on the plus side, it gives us a reason to return in the next 12 months.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Tokemata,

Thank you for posting such a great review about us! It is very pleasing that someone from within the tourism industry gets to enjoy some time off and enjoy our wildlife, surrounding bushland, our local restaurants and world class wineries.

Both Sharon and I are looking forward to seeing you back here in the Yarra Valley when you have rescheduled your balloon flight when the weather is more favorable to flying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great cottages to stay in! Easy to see Kangaroos around the area!! Nice to have a working fireplace. Great service too! Got good tips and recommendations for dining options nearby from the staff. A little far from the road, needs to be careful driving in at night thou. A little dark on the access roads.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi Peter C,

Thanks for posting a review about Yering Gorge, it's pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our recommendations for dining in the local area were of help. Your comments about the driveway being dark at night have been taken on board, and we are now looking at some solar lighting options to assist with our guests arriving late a night.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Yering Gorge Cottages soon.

Ross Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My colleague and myself stayed in one of these cottages last Saturday night, both of us are terribly hard markers. This is one of the rare 10/10 marks I give. It was perfect, very private, excellent clean tasteful rooms and deck, complete with fireplace. The service was warm, polite and private. I have stayed in many places all over the world, if you want a great place to meet Australian people, trees and wildlife while you search for some peace, take one of these cottages and stay for a few days. northern light candle co.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Jeffrey,

Wow 10/10! What a wonderful achievement and we are so glad that we have met your expectations. We are very proud of our Cottages and the iconic Australian bushland setting which provides out guests with a memorable stay and a beautiful outlook during their visit to our property and the Yarra Valley.

We are looking forward to seeing you back at some time in the near future and the best of luck with your future travels. Love your work too... www.northernlight.com.au

Regards,

Ross Stevens & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yering
2.9 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
341 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
563 reviews
18 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
139 reviews
5.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yering Gorge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yering Gorge Cottages

Address: 215 Victoria Rd, Yering, Victoria 3770, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Yering
Price Range: $185 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yering Gorge Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Victoria’s food and wine playground and just 45 minutes from Melbourne, is Yering Gorge Cottages by The Eastern Golf Club. Nestled into the hillside, alongside the Yarra River, overlooking the golf club, Yering Gorge Cottages includes 13 self-contained, luxuriously appointed, 1, 2 and 4 bedroom cottages. A suite of outdoor experiences and recreational activities are available to complement your stay including golf, tennis, bushwalking, mountain biking, fishing and Segway’s; all undertaken within the Club’s 120 acre Nature Reserve, home to over 200 Eastern Grey Kangaroos, Deer, Platypus, Echidna, Wombats and over 200 species of native bird life, providing guests with the rare opportunity to get up close and personal with some of Australia’s most iconic wildlife. Guests of Yering Gorge Cottages have priority access to Australia’s newest golf course, The Eastern Golf Club, designed by Greg Norman, and positioned in the stunning setting of the Yering Gorge, where bushland intersects with the Yarra River against the backdrop of the Christmas Hills and Dividing Ranges. With the first 18 of a planned 27 hole championship course already opened, The Eastern Golf Club has established a beautiful country estate within the peaceful environment of the Yarra Valley and on the doorstep of some of Victoria’s best wineries, eateries and tourism experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yering Gorge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yering Gorge Cottages Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing