We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yering Gorge Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Superior spacious accomodations with great views plus resident kangeroos to watch in the morning and evening from the deck. Self contained cottages that are private due to the spacing and arrangement of the buildings. Great views from every window. Impressive welcome package provided including breakfast items and fruit as well as a complementary bottle of wine which was a welcome addition to the many bottles we aquired from our wine tours. Highly reccomended and we will stay again...

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room but if you are planning a wine tour try wild wombat wine tours who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieSIrvine_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have stayed at Yering Gorge Cottages each time we see a concert at Rochford, but this is my first review. We have taken the opportunity to stay 4 nights with the fantastic Feb special where you only pay for 2. We chose the Waterfall cottage which Is the last cottage toward the gorge. It couldn't be more perfect it's so private and peaceful we have watched the Kangaroos including the white one come down from the bush and graze along side our cottage each afternoon and woken each morning with them making the trek up to the bush for the day. It has given us time to experience just how beautiful this property is. We have had walks along the river tracks and had BBQs each night on our deck watching the world go by very slowly. Each cottage is exactly the same but positioned at different areas of the property. The website shows you exactly where each one is. We have hardly turned the TV on its so nice to just listen to the surrounds. We bought our sun loungers with us and have spent each afternoon relaxing outside.
It's a wonderful place to forget the busy life you lead at home.
When we have been able to tear ourselves away we have had great lunches at Stones in Yering and Giant Steps in Healsville.
If you plan to do a winery weekend in the Yarra Valley you just can't go past Yering Gorge Cottages for your base.

Room Tip: Waterfall Cottage is private and quiet, but directly above the function room. So could be noisy if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbielowep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

These cottages are stunning! Extremely spacious, spottless & in beautiful grounds, plus wake up early to watch the kangeroos in the morning! A group of us stayed for the weekend and I will definitely go again. Perfect place to stay for wine tasting then BBQ on the deck in the evening. LOVED IT!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Fabulous spot. Great cottages ( huge lodge rather than a cottage) Great deck with barbecue - why go out ? Friendly, helpful hosts. Generous provisions - fruit bowl & wine especially if only here for a night which sadly was all we had time for. Mini bar sensibly priced
Wake up early & watch the kangaroos boxing & listen to the magpies Aussies will love it - foreign travellers will REALLY love it.
Lots of wineries nearby & Ros was great in making recommendations for our limited time here.
Its good value but at these prices a 10.00 am checkout is completely unacceptable in 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elestoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We came for a wedding weekend and several of us stayed here. I wish we had spent more time in the local area but wedding activities came first.

The cottage was beautiful; floor to ceiling windows and even with the other cottages around their was a lot of privacy with the way they are built.

I would love to return with more time on our hands.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicm_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The owner of yering gorge takes pride in his work. We were welcomed by high Quality hamper , bottle of wine , modern facilities and breathtaking views. Check out there dining deal where you receive a $100 voucher to spend in the local restaurants . Tv was small but my recomendation is not to spend your time taking in the views.Going back as soon as i can.

Room Tip: Go to wotif for good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilana_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Yering Gorge Cottages are very well appointed, modern and quiet. They are situated in a very scenic area, abundant in wildlife and on the main wine route. The cottages, although self-catering, are well stocked with a great range of breakfast goodies, fresh bread daily and a variety of beverages in their honesty fridge. Their wine selection is great, as is their complimentary DVD selection in the Reception building. Ross and his team manage the property extremely well and are great hosts. Our overall experience was nothing short of fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72onKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yering
2.9 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
340 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
563 reviews
4 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
5.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yering Gorge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yering Gorge Cottages

Address: 215 Victoria Rd, Yering, Victoria 3770, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Yering
Price Range: $183 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yering Gorge Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Victoria’s food and wine playground and just 45 minutes from Melbourne, is Yering Gorge Cottages by The Eastern Golf Club. Nestled into the hillside, alongside the Yarra River, overlooking the golf club, Yering Gorge Cottages includes 13 self-contained, luxuriously appointed, 1, 2 and 4 bedroom cottages. A suite of outdoor experiences and recreational activities are available to complement your stay including golf, tennis, bushwalking, mountain biking, fishing and Segway’s; all undertaken within the Club’s 120 acre Nature Reserve, home to over 200 Eastern Grey Kangaroos, Deer, Platypus, Echidna, Wombats and over 200 species of native bird life, providing guests with the rare opportunity to get up close and personal with some of Australia’s most iconic wildlife. Guests of Yering Gorge Cottages have priority access to Australia’s newest golf course, The Eastern Golf Club, designed by Greg Norman, and positioned in the stunning setting of the Yering Gorge, where bushland intersects with the Yarra River against the backdrop of the Christmas Hills and Dividing Ranges. With the first 18 of a planned 27 hole championship course already opened, The Eastern Golf Club has established a beautiful country estate within the peaceful environment of the Yarra Valley and on the doorstep of some of Victoria’s best wineries, eateries and tourism experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yering Gorge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yering Gorge Cottages Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing