We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Accommodation for a large Group”
other travelers have booked this property
The Coach House, Walhalla, as seen from the road as you enter the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House, Walhalla, as seen from the road as you enter the town
Upstairs dining and lounge Kitchen dining room seats 8, gas cooktop stove and oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Coach House, Walhalla, as seen from the road as you enter the town
Upstairs dining and lounge
Kitchen dining room seats 8, gas cooktop stove and oven
Lounge, seats 8
Kitchen with plenty of bench space
Games room with pool table and set of bunks
Queen bed room, upstairs
2nd bedroom, double bed, upstairs
Upstairs bedroom with bunk
Downstairs bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet
Upstairs bathroom
Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Walhalla, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jules3995
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation for a large Group”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We packed our cars with all the things we thought we may need for a chilly, possibly wet, long weekend in June. What a waste of time and effort on our behalf!! The Coach House has everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable relaxed stay. So warm and cosy we didn't need our extra hot water bottles or blankets. The games we brought stayed in the car - we've never seen so many books and games available in one spot. The beds were all comfortable and warm (pillows were great too), the upstairs area was welcoming and large. The kitchen was large enough for our group to enjoy breakfast (we ate at the Wally Pub for two nights) and the water was lovely and hot for our showers. It was an easy walk into the town centre and close to the train station for our trip on the Tourist Train. All in all a wonderful place to stay and we are recommending it to all our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very cosy and relaxing place to spend some time.”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Walhalla Coach House. The warm glow of the wood-fire, and the atmosphere it created was just a great place to spend as a small group to catch up of the family happenings. This coupled with a nicely prepared meal, with a few glasses of wine, who could ask for a better way to relax. The layout and amenities suited just fine, breaking up the kitchen, dining & relaxing perfectly. The weather was gorgeous, nice crisp mornings followed by bright sunny day, just magic. We will certainly be back for another relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Sounds great, wish I was there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bphillips...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Get-Away”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Booked this for a honeymoon with my new wife and we couldn't of been happier. It was great to get away from the city for a few days with no TV and no internet. Just days of sitting in front of the fire taking it easy. The house is well stocked with no need to leave at all. Will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil-Susa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walhalla Coach House - Just a fabulous holiday”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Olde fashioned magic in the Coach House Walhalla. Very unique accommodation, beautifully presented, spotless, friendly, fabulous feel to the place for us to stay with our Granddaughters. Tramway Track 6km bushwalk to Thomson Station to catch tourist train back, wonderful. Walhalla interesting old town full of history, the old mine tour, post-office/museum, bandstand, creek, cemetery. So much to do and see.
Coach House a real pleasure to experience, thank you Anna for all your help with our booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thank you! I'm glad it was so enjoyable. Hope to see you again ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vertigoli...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and very comfortable”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in The Coach House. It has been beautifully restored and is very comfortable. Unlike many houses we have rented, this one is full of personal effects and useful items. Stacks of books and games, extensive crockery etc in the kitchen, lots of pictures on the walls. The games room was a hit with our family and we played many games of pool. We are keen hikers and particularly recommend the walk to Mt Erica, via Mushroom Rocks. The walk begins about 20 mins drive from Walhalla and takes 3-4 hrs return. Otherwise the town of Walhalla is delightful to wander through and is nice and quiet this time of year. Thanks Anna for a great break away from the frenzy of Christmas!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Sounds like a great weekend! I'm jealous ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Walk in the front door and take a step back in time. This wonderful old coach house is full of history. Beautifully restored and a credit to current owner Anna.
Located a short walk from the town center, and all the attractions in Walhalla.
If your looking for a place to stay with a family, then this is the place. Three bedrooms plus extra bunks in the pool room. Can easily accommodate 8.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V
1 review
“Beautiful and quite”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful location. Great family friendly cottege with everything you need. Clean and comfortable good opportunity to experience living off the grid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing